We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch in a 5* hotel”
Review of Cafe Bellagio

Cafe Bellagio
Reserve with
Cafe Bellagio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 136 Restaurants in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$46
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Right at the water's edge, the Café Bellagio invites you to spend an agreeable moment right next to Lake Geneva. Discover a modern and inventive French cuisine adjusted according to the season and enjoy a beautiful terrace in the sun.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This restaurant in a 5* hotel is on the lakeside in Montreux. Menu de Jour is designed, I suspect for business lunches but is available for tourists too

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hem0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royla_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Cafe Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Hem0116,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our restaurant.
We are really happy to read that you liked our food! We hope to welcome you soon in Montreux!
With our best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Very nice dinner, food was incredible, tasty, interesting choices. Our server, Alexandre, was great, both professional and efficient. Prices are high but worth every penny. Pets allowed, we got some water for our dog which was a nice touch. Would recommend the place and go back. Great view over Geneva Lake, event during winter time. Could be amazing in the summer, on the terrace.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christian Appel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royla_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Cafe Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Christian,
Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad you had a lovely dinner with us at the Café Bellagio! It is always heartwarming to hear that our service and cooking are appreciated. We will forward your words to our team!
We hope to welcome you back here very soon.
With our best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

It has been a lovely night in the middle of summer. My fiancee and I had the best romantic dinner ever, in front of the sunset, along lake Geneva.
The all crew was perfect, dedicated to make our meals a great experience. Waiters, sommelier, and even the young yet talented chef Charlélie Cacheux who came to say hello and be sure that everything was going well for us. Answer : it was.
Wines chosen by the sommelier were really good advices to be drank with our dishes.
About dishes, you can taste they are made with the best products, cooked perfectly and dressed with passion. People in the kitchen know their jobs and you can tell they like it by eating what they prepare.

If you are looking for the best restaurant experience in Swiss Riviera, you should consider this table. I (we) will definitely come back.

Thank Julien O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royla_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Cafe Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Julien,
Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad you had a lovely night with us at the Café Bellagio! It is always heartwarming to hear that our cooking was appreciated. We will forward your words to our team!
We hope to welcome you back here very soon.
Kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

First day was very disappointing -- not as good as most European breakfast.Not a good layout for buffet with different sections causing traffic jams. Scrambled eggs were good, bacon under cooked to American taste. Croissants were good. Overall they did not maintain refilling items very well. Breakfast was available 7 am - 10 am. We went at 8:15 and they were out of a number of items. I will say the second day was better, but still an average experience. Also, they will fill your first cup of coffee at the table, but after that it is up to you to refill bCK AT THE BUFFET.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank married96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royla_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Cafe Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear married96,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to read you were disappointing regarding our breakfast, we will pass the information to our F&B Manager. Despite this, we hope you had a nice stay in Montreux.
With our best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My first meal here in twelve years. Prices are high-end Montreux and might daunt some tourists on account of exchange rates. Not a problem for people living here. However, the result is worth the commitment. This was “Haute Cuisine” at its finest, matched by excellent presentation and service.
Having eaten at most of the lakeside Montreux restaurants this Summer, I think “Bellagio” stands well above all others. “Eden Palace” (Eden au Lac) aims high, but the huge throughput of tourists would defeat any number of chefs in the kitchen, and sadly does so. The popular “Maï Thaï” oriental restaurant just along from “Bellagio” has a full terrace every night, but a recent meal there disappointed, and comments overheard from either side, and the next day, seemed to underline that. The “Montreux Palace” on the High Street (no lake terrace or view) may lay claim to being “Bellagio’s” true competitor, but my meals there last year gave me no enthusiasm to return in a hurry. To be fair, I have no direct comparison this Summer.
Since my meal, I have tried hard to find a criticism or fault with today’s meal, and have failed. I shall certainly return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johntrethewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royla_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Cafe Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear John,
Thank you so much for your feedback ! It is such a pleasure to read you and we are glad you enjoyed your meal with us!
We hope to welcome you soon in Montreux!
With our best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Bellagio also viewed

Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Cafe Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing