We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect trip to Lausanne”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
SLF1965
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect trip to Lausanne”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have just returned from one of my best holidays ever! Lausanne and its surroundings are spectacular and Moncef's apartment is pretty perfect too - stylish, immaculately clean and just as the photos show. Breakfast and evening drinks on the huge roof terrace were amazing!I would return without any hesitation. Thanks to both Moncef and Cassandra for making my trip trouble free .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey32...
1 review
“Nice place, a little noisy if you are not used to city life....”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely, clean and centrally located. The appartment is exactly as advertised and is close to eveything.

Directions to get to the appartment were clear and the owner was available and went above and beyond.

We would go back but would make sure we brought earplugs as we are not used to the noise in the city. It can get quite loud as the appartment is located near bars and night clubs.

We mixed up our booking dates and overstayed our welcome. The owner was very helpful and made many attempts to reach us while we were on the road. He had all of our stuff packed and ready to go for us when we got back and did not forget a thing.

Many thanks.

.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well-equipped studio flat in the heart of Lausanne”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a very nice apartment not more than a minute walk from Bessieres metro station and very well situated for seeing the sights (and shops) of Lausanne. The studio flat is typical of Lausanne and though cosy it is easily big enough for two people for a short e.g. weekend break. The kitchen is especially well-equipped.

The owner, Moncef, communicated well with us in advance and we really appreciated the gift that he left for us.

We would stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibbonian
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay in central Lausanne”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have now rented this studio apartment several times, and I continue to find it an excellent choice. The location is close to the Metro, a supermarket, and restaurants. The building is quiet. The apartment itself is spacious for a studio, bright and airy with large windows, and a terrace for seasonal use. The kitchen area is well equipped. The owner is friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamhew234
Treviso, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need under one roof”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This studio apartment is absolutely fantastic if you are looking for accommodation in Lausanne. It has everything you need: Bathroom with heated towel rails and shower, a kitchenette for preparing meals, a microwave, kettle, TV with Swiss and international channels and wi-fi. The bed and sofa bed are both comfortable and you can get a great night's sleep. The terrace is huge and is a nice place to relax in the morning or the evening. The studio apartment is situated on the top floor of an apartment building and there is a lift to take you there.

The flat is located right in the centre of Lausanne and the metro, pubs, restaurants and shops are all easily accessible. I would fully recommend this flat to a couple, a solo traveller or a few friends looking for a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfort and the easy access to transport, shops and restaurants.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing