We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True Swiss hospitality combined with one of the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Antonio A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Swiss hospitality combined with one of the nicest neighborhoods in Lausanne!”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I met John and Samantha through a common friend who previously rented a room at this place. I could have not asked for better partners to share a condo.

John is truly interested in helping people settle in Switzerland and is genuinely interested in helping others. When it comes to business, both of them are very sensible, fair, and transparent in everything they do. I consider both John and Sam friends after my experience at their condo.

The condo is located in one of the nicest neighborhoods in Lausanne, it is also very close to the public pool. The common areas are renovated and are really nice.

I will truly miss being there!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I spent a lovely time in Simplemont!
It was quiet, clean and John was a great host. He is willing to help anyone new to the city and remained attentive to feedback in hopes of making my stay as comfortable as possible! I recommend it if you’re looking for a good balance between quiet alone time and social living life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marton N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic people, nicest part of Lausanne to live in, great appartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great: it is in about 15 minutes walk, or a 5 minute bus ride from the center of Lausanne. The street is a small cul de sac, no noise, very clean air -- which you do not get everywhere in Lausanne.
There is a big living room in the apartment, where you can sit down and do your thing, or hang out with others.
But the best part is none of this. It is the people! The permanent tenants are so kind that you won't believe they are Swiss, if you believe that (false) stereotype. Once you move in, you become part of a community, which leaves you as much space as you need, and, at the same time, is a great way to hang out with interesting people -- ask about the cocktail parties!
I would not go anywhere else, seriously.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay, in a wonderful neighborhood of an exciting city”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment is located in a quiet, very green and apparently quite wealthy quarter of Lausanne, close to Parc Mon Repos. Walk downtown in 15 min. the nearest Coop in 10 min, or go for a drink in 10 min (le cave bleu, La Etoille Blanche with great Gin cocktails). Stroll down to beautiful Lake Geneva, or hit the Olympic Museum, and have a Cappucino at the lakeshore. Or spend a lazy sunday afternoon with BBQ on the spacious balcony, looking at the snow peaked alps....
The apartment is spacious, with great facilities, and very friendly and helpful neighbors. Wifi uptime of about 99%.
John is a great host, always has a helping hand and many tips to get you settled. Don`t miss his famous Raclette & Cocktail Parties!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwalter9...
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Community”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I really want to say a giant thank you to John for everything over the past six months. It was really scary moving to a new city alone but his place felt instantly like home. The apartment is spacious and nicely decorated, but most of all I really appreciated the advice John gave me and I think the community at Simplemont is really special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing