We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Chalet”
other traveller has booked this property
Chalet Hinter dem Rot Stei
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Hinter dem Rot Stei
Aussenwhirlpool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Chalet Hinter dem Rot Stei
Aussenwhirlpool
Edelstahlofen
Wohnen
Küche
Büro
private Sauna
Bad
Umgebung
Ski in - Ski out
im Winter
im Sommer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Janice F
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chalet”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been coming to Zermatt in the Summer for many years as keen walkers & mountain climbers & this the first time staying in Furi . We know the area well. The chalet was so well equipped & had everything hot tub , sauna , lovely host Susanne & family . Peace & quiet with stunning views as always. Transfers from Furi to Chalet brilliant ... especially as we had so much luggage for our our son's dog ! We will book again for next year .We loved it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Dear Janice & Family, many thanks for the fantastic review. We welcome your kind feedback which is incredibly encouraging and greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you appreciate our transport of your luggage, the well equipped Chalet with hot tub and sauna. We are looking forward welcoming you again next summer. All the best Susanne & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Modern Chalet & wonderful location”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Chalet is amazing modern clean & fully furnished - the ski is on the doorstep! This is a great family-friendly real chalet with a stunning Jacuzzi and wonderful hot tub. We'll stay again! Strongly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Dear Antonia & Francesco, many thanks for staying with us for the 7th time. We are looking forward welcoming you next year again. All the best and good health! Nice greetings Susan & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinz L
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Lieber Heinz,
Merci dass du dir die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen hast. Wir bedanken uns recht herzlich für Euren nochmaligen Aufenthalt im Chalet Hinter dem Rot Stei zusammen mit unseren Stammgästen, welche wir schon über zehn Jahre begrüssen dürfen, und würden uns sehr freuen, Euch bald wieder einmal am Furi verwöhnen zu dürfen. Alles Liebe und Gute! Susanne & Urban
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnoldbac...
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Liebe Luzia, lieber André, es freut uns ausserordentlich dass Ihr den "perfekten Ort zum Träumen und Sein" bei uns gefunden habt. Eure positiven Eindrücke geben uns sehr viel Energie weiterhin das Beste inmitten der Zermatter Bergwelt zu geben. Vielen Dank und bis bald! Susanne & Familie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukaskrau...
Lenzburg, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Liebe Familie Kraus, danke habt ihr Euch die Zeit für eine Rückmeldung genommen. Es ist schön zu wissen dass ihr das "wild Ski fahren" bis vors Haus, das "knuddelige" Chalet samt privatem Aussenwhirlpool & Sauna wie auch das knisternde Feuer im Edelstahlofen genossen habt. Alles Liebe und Guten und bis nächstes Jahr am Furi! Susanne & Familie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing