We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$307
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Expedia.com
US$305
View deal
Agoda.com
US$298
View deal
PricelineUS$307
Hotels.comUS$305
eDreamsUS$307
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
307
93
22
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
93
22
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club indoor outdoor pool train station half board breakfast and dinner spacious room ski holiday family run stayed nights min walk perfect view babysitting sauna matterhorn winter slopes snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021

My family and I escaped to La Ginabelle for some skiing and had an absolutely fantastic week. This home-away-from-home vibe made us feel very welcome and the staff succumbed to our every wish and need. Most notably, the bartender, Eros, who provided some great atmosphere for that lacking Apres-Ski and an absolutely fantastic service. Ask about his Gin-creations; they are not to be missed!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ateo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias Abgottspon, Owner at Resort La Ginabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear ateo93

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about the Resort La Ginabelle. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to create a home-away-from-home atmosphere. I will be very happy to pass on the compliment to the team and especially to Eros. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Matthias Abgottspon | Resort La Ginabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

This was our first stay in Zermatt, and the stay in La Ginabelle was perfect in all aspects:
Appartments were very nice, comfortable, modern, well fitted, spacious and quiet.
The restaurant was very nice, very good food quality and choice.
The whole staff was very kind and helpfull.
The hotel is very clean and has a very large pool area with a nice outside pool heated at 34 Celcius.
The location is great, 100m from the start of the skischool and then just another 50m to the Zunega mountain train to the ski slopes. 5 mn walk to the main shopping street. Amazing view on the Matterhorn.
Well, just everything perfect, absolutely nothing to complain.
The local bread offered when leaving was just delicious....
Definitively a place to come back again to enjoy ski holiday and relax.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank littlecasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias Abgottspon, Owner at Resort La Ginabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear littlecasper

We are very pleased that you spent your first stay in Zermatt with us at Resort La Ginabelle! Thank you for your great and detailed review and as you already mentioned, the new infinity pool with 34°C warm water is definitely one of our new highlights!

We're happy that you enjoyed our little farewell gift and we look forward to another visit from you!

Matthias Abgottspon | Resort La Ginabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Lovely friendly staff who worked extremely hard for the duration of our stay.
We had a beautiful family room on the 5th floor with fabulous views.
The kids club and babysitting services were excellent.
We ate at the new fine-dining part of the restaurant on the Saturday night and the food was excellent. The attention to detail was brilliant and the menu was well thought out.
The in- and out-door swimming pools are a perfect temperature. It is a lovely experience to sit in bath temperature water surrounded by snow!
I would absolutely love to come back to this hotel with my family again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissBlunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias Abgottspon, Owner at Resort La Ginabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Dear guest

We thank you sincerely for this positive review.

I am happy to pass on the compliment to the staff team. It is nice to hear that the work is appreciated by the guests and that you enjoyed the food. Swimming in the warm infinity pool surrounded by snow is indeed a special experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Resort La Ginabelle!

Matthias Abgottspon | Resort La Ginabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Our kids loved the warm outdoor and indoor pool, the activities with other kids at the kids club - they could even have lunch or dinner there!
The breakfast and dinner at the restaurant was excellent for us parents. The massage and drinks at the bar a nice holiday treat!
The newly renovated apartment offered lots of storage space, a fully equipped kitchen and perfect view of the Matterhorn!
For us, the Resort was the best choice for our winter family vacation!
Thanks to the owner couple, Stephanie, Katarzyna for making it personal and great service!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bekkiCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias Abgottspon, Owner at Resort La Ginabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thank you for your great review

We are happy to hear that your kids had a great time at the kids club. It is very important to us that the children are well taken care of, so that the parents can also relax a little :) And as you said, the view from the apartments is fantastic.

We are very happy that we could give you a great winter vacation and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards from Zermatt
Matthias Abgottspon | Resort La Ginabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed here over New Years 2020/21. The hotel is charming and ideally located a 5 minute walk away from the Sunnegga venicular which is by far the best way up the slopes whilst also being close to the centre of Zermatt.
We had a spacious room with a mezzanine level where the kids slept. Best value foe money whilst giving us all plenty of space. We loved the large outdoor heated pool. Great for relaxing after a hard day on the slopes (but not for swimming). The breakfast had a really good selection with rolls baked on site. Shame only from 7.30, we would have preferred from 7.00 to allow being on the slopes for 8.30.
The gem was the kids club operating 10 to 10 and providing lunch and dinner. Our 8 year old loved it in the evenings. It was really well organised and Kasia is an absolute star.
Another shout out for Eros, the bar manager, and his Thai Bloody Mary. He makes everyone feel special and makes time to chat. His patience with the kids is second to none. THANK YOU!
One thing that was a disappointment was the fondue. Quite tastless and rubbery. Had much better in town before restaurants closed due to COVID. There was also a lot of stress when we were leaving on change over dates with not enough taxis to get guests off to the train station on time. But those aspects did not detract from the absolutely wonderful time we had.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Maria0Magdalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias Abgottspon, Owner at Resort La Ginabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Maria

Thank you ver much for taking the time to write this positive review. We appreciate your kind words about our team and I will be happy to pass on the compliments to Kasia and Eros. I am happy that you enjoyed the supervised kids club, as well as the new infinity pool. Regarding the fondue, I will see with the kitchen what we can improve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Greetings from Zermatt
Matthias Abgottspon | Resort La Ginabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews