We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still great experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
yoke22
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still great experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at this studio before and love it, this time we came back again for 3 nights, still great, with good location near to the lift station, nice view to Matterhorn, clean and nice size room, and elevator is great idea after whole day hiking! Lovely owner also left some cooking oil, spices, tea, coffee and chocolate in the kitchen, which you don't normally see these small but convenience accessories.
Hope we will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, cleaness, room size
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomanslan...
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a much needed week in late July and couldn't have been happier with our choice.

First of all, the building is really within walking distance from most amenities, shops and several restaurants - and a great starting point for tours and visits. 4 mn walk to the Matterhorn. Speaking of which, the appartment offers beautiful views over it, especially from the kitchen and balcony.
Second - and IMO certainly as important, especially in rentals- it was spotlessly clean.

We really enjoyed the home away from home feeling you get in cleverly equipped appartments (like a nice selection of books) and because of that, ended up spending quite a few evenings relaxing... "home" with some music and Brandy. Since it is South oriented, we could enjoy the sun well into the evening, a nice and halas not so frequent asset in mountain resorts.

The place is extremely quiet, even with all windows open. We must stress we had been a little sleep deprived before our holidays and could really recharge our batteries within this too short week off. We would love to go back, especially in times of "fatigue crisis".

Last not least, and knowing Zermatt from previous stays, I believe it was fantastic value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Orientation and views over the Matterhorn. Value for money. Kitchen.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
??
Reviewed 3 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing