We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
170
74
15
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
74
15
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarved woodwelcome drinktrain stationmatterhorn viewthe main streetperfect locationlovely hotelbit datedski tripcemeterybalconyskiingluggagejacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Beautiful hotel. The staff were very warm and there's complimentary drinks and snacks throughout the day! We had to book 2 rooms for ourselves and our two teenage girls. The rooms are styled in a traditional swiss deco, and our room had a fantastic view of the Matterhorn (loved waking up and looking out to it every morning!). Our daughters' room looked towards the main town centre over the cemetery - wasn't as bad as I thought. The breakfast area is wonderful with a moderate selection of foods. If you stay 3 nights or more, you get to use the jacuzzi and bath for free!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Matterhorn!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JasePerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allalinzerm, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Allalin Swiss Alpine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Even late we would like to thank you for your wonderful description of your stay! No marketing could have it done better than you! We shall be pleased to see you and your beautiful family again!

SWISS ALPINE HOTEL ALLALIN ZERMATT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Located behind a church and in front of a cemetry in zermatt, This hotel is a four starred traditionally styled hotel with a mountain view on one side and a garden view on the other side. ask for a room with mountain view if vacant.
Zermatt is a green city, we could go anywhere in zermatt by zermatt taxi or by foot.
The room and the bathroom was spacious enough and we could get comfortable sleep.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank btiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allalinzerm, Inhaber at Allalin Swiss Alpine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guests
We thank you very much for all this helpful information for other travellers and especially that we could have received you at the SWISS ALPINE HOTEL ALLALIN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing host at the reception... She will assist you with everything right from welcome drink to checking out the weather, giving you tips to see. She treats the hotel guests like family & makes you feel special! So sorry just can't remember her name... On top it off we had a room with a view & it was so beautiful to wake up to a grand sunrise & sunset!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Soumya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allalinzerm, Manager at Allalin Swiss Alpine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guests
Your nice feedback is most appreciated and we thank you a lot for it!
We are especially pleased that you have been received so friendly and to hear that our staff was so helpful is highly motivating!
Hope to have you back at the
Swiss Alpine Hotel Allalin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had 4 nights here at the start of our Swiss holiday and absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. The room we had was delightful, with carved and decorated wooden ceiling. Our balcony had the most magnificent view straight over to the Matterhorn. Breakfasts had lovely extras which we enjoyed and the afternoon extras were lovely too. There were 4 of us altogether and we were all smitten with this delightful hotel. Thank you for our stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allalinzerm, Manager at Allalin Swiss Alpine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guests,

What a pleasure to get such a good review! We will continue to do all our best in the future too and hope to see you again!

Yours Swiss Alpine Hotel Allalin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The Allalin Swiss Alpine Hotel is family-owned property just off Zermatt's main square. The hotel's shuttle bus met us at the main train station; just one of the many added touches offered.

At check-in, we were offered a glass of bubbly to welcome us. Between 4 p.m. & 7 p.m., there are complimentary non-alcoholic drinks, fruit, and sweet snacks, as well as full bar service. We enjoyed our drinks out on the large, sunny patio.

Our room on the top floor, faced to the northeast away from a view of the Matterhorn, but actually that was OK as it was also on the shady side of the building. Room was very clean and beds comfortable. We were knocked out by the amazing carved-wood ceiling. We also had access to a patio which overlooked the town...and the graveyard (yes, it was quiet).

The included breakfast was impressive. All platters and trays were neatly ordered, and very inviting. Big assortment of cold cereals with condiments like dried apricots and nuts. Hot trays held eggs, bacon and sausages, along with a cold selection of juices, dried meats, salami, and a good sampling of Swiss cheeses. A variety of freshly baked breads, and my favourite, flaky, light croissants rounded out the big buffet.

My wife doesn't eat breakfast (her loss!!!), but likes her morning coffee. Since our room didn't have a coffee maker, when I asked the breakfast attendant if she could bring me a small pot of coffee for our room, she immediately obliged.

When we left, we and our luggage were shuttled to the train station in plenty of time to make our SwissRail train. It was the comfortable, quiet stay, and with all the extra amenities that make this hotel a standout.

Room Tip: In summer, choose a room on the northeast side; since room does not have A/C it will be cooler and out of direct sun
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OneWayVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allalinzerm, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Allalin Swiss Alpine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guests

We highly appreciate your so very kind report of your experiences you made during your stay with us! We thank you very much for your efforts!

We assure you of our best care in the future also!

Yours

SWISS ALPINE HOTEL ALLALIN
Familie Taugwalder - Abgottspon & Team
CH – 3920 Zermatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews