We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
701
69
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
69
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apres ski molton brown toiletries private spa espresso machine ski run wellness room train station non skiers deluxe room main town hot tub turn down service outdoor jacuzzi amazing hotel direct view steam room perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Very nice rooms, little things like light switches or the telephone have an "old" look but are of course modern. Great restaurants, staff was always very helpful and kind. The only downside was the horrible smell in the ski-room... please Cervo, get some air circulation going in that room.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gian Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas M, Manager at CERVO Zermatt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Gian Marco H

It’s a pleasure for the CERVO crew to read such a nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed the Hotel and our Restaurants.

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards

Lukas Meier
Hotel & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

all staffs are extremely professional and they even prepared breakfast box for us to eat in the train since we took off early for the airport!!
Great great hotel and staffs.
It's conveniently located and close to train station !!
Very good ski locker room and sauna swimming pool room, always have staffs there helping us.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas M, Manager at CERVO Zermatt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Tommy T

It’s nice to read a review like yours. The CERVO crew always tries to make every stay as unique as possible.

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards

Lukas Meier
Hotel & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Secluded hotel yet has it all. The separate villas with approximately 10 rooms makes this hotel feel boutique and appreciated that each villa had its own spa area. Most of the time we had it for ourselves. Breakfast was unbelievable and lots of al le carte options. Apres ski here is a must with live music, regardless if you are staying at the hotel. Ski out isn't really ski out but pretty easy to get from the hotel to the elevator down to the funicular to get up the Sunegga. I had no idea what this meant before i went but it is pretty straight forward and all train rides, funiculars, chair lifts, and city buses are included in your ski pass. Ski in to the hotel is a true ski in. Walking to town is possible and takes about 10 - 15 min to get near the church. We walked most nights to see what was happening. Restaurants are wonderful too. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again - winter or summer.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas M, Manager at CERVO Zermatt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear JacShep

It’s a pleasure for the CERVO crew to read such a nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed the Hotel with our private SPA's and our Restaurants. Hope to see you back soon, maybe in summer?

Regards

Lukas Meier

Hotel & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Cervo is a small hotel which offers excellent and personal service. The location is excellent - you can ski directly to the hotel, take off your skis and start enjoying the fabulous after-ski on Cervo's lovely terrace.
The food is excellent. Breakfast was wonderful and we also enjoyed excellent meals in both restaurants.
The staff were very attentive and friendly - to be recommended! I am very likely to return to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannaNW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas M, Manager at CERVO Zermatt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear JohannaE48

It’s nice to read a review like yours. The CERVO crew always tries to make every stay as unique as possible.

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards

Lukas Meier
Hotel & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We spend a lovely weekend in Cervo, very cosy hotel at the bootom of the ski slopes and with a beautiful view of Zermatt. The restaurant has great dinner and a huge spread for breakfast. The staff is very kind and helpful!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariejane2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas M, Manager at CERVO Zermatt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear mariejane2016

It’s a pleasure for the CERVO crew to read such a nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed the Hotel and our Restaurants.

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards

Lukas Meier
Hotel & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews