We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Walliserhof Zermatt(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parkhotel Beau Site(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mirabeau(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Phoenix(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bella Vista Hotel(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Butterfly(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perren(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$349
US$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$463
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
670
66
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
66
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruffle friesapres skimolton brown toiletriesespresso machineski runtrain stationnon skierswinter seasondeluxe roomhot tubstunning viewsamazing hotelturn down servicespa areaoutdoor jacuzzimain buildingmodern design
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Very nice rooms, little things like light switches or the telephone have an "old" look but are of course modern. Great restaurants, staff was always very helpful and kind. The only downside was the horrible smell in the ski-room... please Cervo, get some air circulation going in that room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gian Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas M, Manager at CERVO Zermatt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Gian Marco H

It’s a pleasure for the CERVO crew to read such a nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed the Hotel and our Restaurants.

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards

Lukas Meier
Hotel & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

all staffs are extremely professional and they even prepared breakfast box for us to eat in the train since we took off early for the airport!!
Great great hotel and staffs.
It's conveniently located and close to train station !!
Very good ski locker room and sauna swimming pool room, always have staffs there helping us.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas M, Manager at CERVO Zermatt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Tommy T

It’s nice to read a review like yours. The CERVO crew always tries to make every stay as unique as possible.

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards

Lukas Meier
Hotel & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Secluded hotel yet has it all. The separate villas with approximately 10 rooms makes this hotel feel boutique and appreciated that each villa had its own spa area. Most of the time we had it for ourselves. Breakfast was unbelievable and lots of al le carte options. Apres ski here is a must with live music, regardless if you are staying at the hotel. Ski out isn't really ski out but pretty easy to get from the hotel to the elevator down to the funicular to get up the Sunegga. I had no idea what this meant before i went but it is pretty straight forward and all train rides, funiculars, chair lifts, and city buses are included in your ski pass. Ski in to the hotel is a true ski in. Walking to town is possible and takes about 10 - 15 min to get near the church. We walked most nights to see what was happening. Restaurants are wonderful too. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again - winter or summer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas M, Manager at CERVO Zermatt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear JacShep

It’s a pleasure for the CERVO crew to read such a nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed the Hotel with our private SPA's and our Restaurants. Hope to see you back soon, maybe in summer?

Regards

Lukas Meier

Hotel & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Cervo is a small hotel which offers excellent and personal service. The location is excellent - you can ski directly to the hotel, take off your skis and start enjoying the fabulous after-ski on Cervo's lovely terrace.
The food is excellent. Breakfast was wonderful and we also enjoyed excellent meals in both restaurants.
The staff were very attentive and friendly - to be recommended! I am very likely to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannaE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas M, Manager at CERVO Zermatt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear JohannaE48

It’s nice to read a review like yours. The CERVO crew always tries to make every stay as unique as possible.

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards

Lukas Meier
Hotel & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We spend a lovely weekend in Cervo, very cosy hotel at the bootom of the ski slopes and with a beautiful view of Zermatt. The restaurant has great dinner and a huge spread for breakfast. The staff is very kind and helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariejane2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas M, Manager at CERVO Zermatt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear mariejane2016

It’s a pleasure for the CERVO crew to read such a nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed the Hotel and our Restaurants.

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards

Lukas Meier
Hotel & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews