We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
9
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
10
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Before going on a ski trip, it is crucial to decide on the experience that you seek. This hotel is not for those who are looking to bathe in luxury, it is however perfect if you are looking for a base that is clean and fantastically located to get a good nights rest before a decent breakfast and an early start on the slopes. All reosrt starting points are within walking distance and so is the train station and town centre. What I loved the most was the friendly welcome every time you walk through the font door, the friendly greeting when you leave for your day of skiing or evening of entertainment, the owners love to chat and are lovely to chat to.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Had a superb stay. Very clean hotel. The double room was very spacious - room for cartwheels! Room had a balcony and we had a clear view of the Matterhorn. Bathroom was clean & nice to use. Breakfast was basic but nice. One of the best things is the hotel was away from the hustle of the town, yet only a 5 minute walk away. The staff were super helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the area.

Room tip: View of the Matterhorn!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Here is the best single room which I know. The room is wide with big bed, wide bath room with tab, and balcony. We can see the Matterhorn on a room window and balcony. It's wonderful sight, especially sun rise, and night. Owner sisters give me a information that is the today's best place for hiking or skiing. I stayed at over 10 seasons. And I was always satisfied in every stay. I think you are the same as me.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HIDEKI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, exquisite staff and owners, highly recomended. Had a wonderful stay in a standard double room, well presented, spacious, very clean zand warm. Breakfast very good. Owned by three wonderful welcoming sisters.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank Inspire490890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel is not the most luxurious I've ever stayed in, but it had everything we needed for our trip. The rooms were clean, a good size, nice shower, lovely big bed. It's about a 10 minute walk from the train station, but they offer a shuttle service for 10 CHF, which was much better than carrying suitcases and skis through the town. What made the stay so great was just how lovely the owners all were. They were friendly and helpful, and seemed to go the extra mile (for example, talking us through the ski areas, looking up the weather, etc.). I really would recommend this place for a stay in Zermatt.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ww-wef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews