We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
363
290
54
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
290
54
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building train noise railway line continental park hotel level crossing prestige room beautiful palm trees own wine near the train station swimming pool top floor lake lugano light sleeper nice hotel view of the lake third floor steep walk
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a lake view room and dont regret it. Breakfast of very good quality and renovated rooms. Great recreation and pool area. Excellent location right next to train and bus station. Very reasonably priced for Lugano

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank josefm280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the railway station and overlooks Lake Lugano. The central town is by the lake so requires a pleasant downhill walk and a long uphill climb to return.

We booked the superior deluxe room - and these rooms are in the main building in the main hotel enough for double occupancy. One should select hotel back side rooms for piece full sleep.

Breakfast was included and was in a lovely room in the main building. We stayed there for 4 nights. Almost same breakfast menu for all day.

Hotel provides free wifi in the room. Hotel reception has provided umbrella for our use due to rain when we were there.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but if you have any mobility issues then Lugano is a difficult town all round

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank VINAYG419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Ok, we got a free upgrade, but that is not my problem, no? Our room was big, the bed comfortable, the small balcony (3rd floor) with stunning view over Lugano and the lake. Hotel staff very multi-lingual and friendly, breakfast buffet did not leave any wishes.

Just across the train station. You can walk down some steep roads (with many small shops) and - if it would not be renovated at present - take the cable train back up.

Room tip: worth spending a little more for city / lake view rooms
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank danielaH3236YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

we stayed here for a 4 night visit to Lugano with our 3 year old daughter and we are so glad we did.Our room was spacious ,very clean , with a memory foam mattress, tv, air con and a lovely view from the balcony.We ate twice in the hotel and the food was great with good service and very reasonably priced for Lugano. Guiseppe and Martina (bar staff) were ver friendly and attentive to all our needs and made great cocktails for us during happy hour. All in all we felt very relaxed here and all the staff made us feel at home. Breakfast was pretty good and plentiful. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the area next .

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This hotel is very close to the railway station and overlooks Lake Lugano. The central town is by the lake so requires a pleasant downhill walk and a long uphill climb to return.

We booked the comfort room - cheaper option- and these rooms are in the annex not in the main hotel. The rooms by the railway would be very noisy. Our room was quiet as we were on the other side not the railway side. The bathroom was, clean and modern but small.

Breakfast was included and was in a lovely room in the main hotel. Huge choice of hot and cold food. There was also a nice little bar in the main hotel that had a happy hour each night and drinks were very affordable (5CHF for a beer!) bar snacks included.

Check in was efficient and friendly. Daily menu for the restaurant was provided and had good affordable options but we didn't eat there In the evenings as we usually ate during the day when we went out doing tourist things.

Good free wifi

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but if you have any mobility issues then Lugano is a difficult town all round.

Room tip: Get rooms away from railway
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews