We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
188
183
79
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
183
79
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews havana bar cigar bar japanese food indoor pool favola restaurant great hotel steep hill lake view turkish bath no tea coffee making facilities lounge chairs room upgrade hotel lobby internet connection reception staff train station comfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2014

After an Excellent Sunday brunch one of the few places you can enjoy a good cigar in public is the cigar lounge of the hotel. Very friendly staff serving some excellent cocktails and a place to be highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LuganoPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for one night. Great hotel with nice amenities. Free Wifi and parking. We had a one bedroom with double beds that came with our own private garden. You could see Lake Lugano from the garden which was really nice. The room itself was clean and nicely appointed. There was also plenty of outlets to charge all of our electronics. Our kids really enjoyed the clean, indoor swimming pool. The service was terrific. We opted to pay for the breakfast in their restaurant and it was okay. They have an omelet/waffle station which was nice. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank buiyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Hotel is not in Lugano, but next to it, located on the hill overlooking the lake. We stayed in room 245 which we were told is one of the eight rooms in the hotel with the best view. I am sure it was. We were delighted. It was a rather expensive hotel however you feel it is worthwhile the price. We walked downhill to Lugano. It took us 25 minutes approx to arrive to city center. We took a taxi to return. Wifi is free and with very good signal. We had drinks in the Havana Bar with a wonderful view. Staff at the bar dont show a good attitude as opposed to the one in the restaurant who are very good. Front desk staff is very good. A charming and nice looking girl accompanied us to our room when we checked in.

Room tip: Ask for room 245
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barrancos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We got a very good price on line, and found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and with an amazing array of Satellite TV Stations in including many in English. Bed was comfortable, outlook from Mountain facing (lower cost) room was still pleasant. Easy access down to Lake. Restaurant was superb, with very professional staff and high quality food. (I had 'set four course menu') Japanese restaurant - 'at end of main restaurant' - fun to watch the cooking (but we noticed the prices were high). Breakfast was the best we have had in years. Lobby area attractive and with cosy warm atmosphere, staff friendly and easy under cover free parking. Lovely garden along entrance driveway. Reasonable size bathroom with big bath. We will return again soon.

Room tip: Rooms on the 'mountain side' are less expensive but still nice outlook. You can enjoy the lake when you walk down and take in the foreshore garden walk.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank howardR109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Everything about the hotel was great; location, cleanliness of room, comfort of room with the lake view and balcony, meals in the restaurant, friendliness of staff. The indoor pool was a big plus since it poured rain one day of our trip. Will definitely go back!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
Thank Ursula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews