We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$201
View deal
US$194
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$194
PricelineUS$201
Expedia.comUS$194
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
941
123
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
941
123
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course dinner train station fondue every night jungfrau region bread yogurt recommend hotel swiss alps hiking trails an amazing view soup friendly hotel boiled eggs main course dining room breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic experience- great service - great food- great location a d GREAT views - thank you Daniel and team.
Would recommend to anyone who wants a home from home stay in the Jungfrau region - local advice and as much help as you cab ask for THANK YOU

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Web2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

We visited Wengen with our 8 month old daughter and had a lovely stay at Hotel Edelweiss. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived and were given comprehensive information about hiking routes and nearby attractions. We were greeted by Tom who made us feel at home throughout the trip with small personal touches.

We notified the hotel in advance that we would be traveling with our baby and there was a cot in the room upon arrival and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. A special mention to Maria who made our stay with our daughter very easy and relaxed, especially at breakfast and dinner.

The facilities in the hotel are good and the views of the Mountains were incredible. We had a balcony room and I would recommend this particularly for enjoying the evening sunset. The hotel is equipped with a sauna and due to Covid precautions, we needed to book an hour long slot which was easy to do. Good location to the station and COOP, both are less than 5minutes walk. The rooms are basic but comfortable and clean.

The breakfast consisted of a typical Swiss buffet of cold meats, breads, boiled eggs, yogurts fruits etc and it was fresh, generous and relaxed. We also chose to take advantage of the 4 course set meal for dinner on both nights which was tasty and good value (30 CHF)

Overall it was an amazing stay and we will certainly be back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 810vikv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

This was our first visit to Switzerland. Hotel Edelweiss was fairly priced with clean comfortable rooms. We were in Room 204 and had an amazing view from every window and out little balcony. The friendly staff shared tips for the area and made us feel like family. It was so hard to leave and if we are ever fortunate enough to return; Hotel Edelweiss will see us again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathykR8288IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

I just ended my 5th wonderful stay at Hotel Edelweiss on my first international trip from the US since December 2019 (due to Covid). Prior stays were July of 2012, 2015, and 2016, and September 2017. Each stay has been for a week to 2 weeks. There are so many good things to say about Edelweiss, as others have reported. Owners Daniel and Susanne are so welcoming and down to earth, and Daniel’s advice about what to do, how, and when is always spot on! On this stay, I returned to see the renovated dining room, traditional yet modern and classy. Staff was very careful with Covid precautions, and cleanliness has always been exceptional. The unusual Edelweiss rabbits in their abode out front, the flower and vegetable garden, plus places to sit outside, are added attractions! I always book by emailing the hotel to get my desired room and best booking conditions. I can't wait for my next return visit, as Edelweiss is a super value all the way around!

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank AQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We stayed here recently and thought it was excellent value for money. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The main reason we booked was that it had a sauna for after skiing and when we arrived the sauna was booked out for that day- the manager kindly allowed us to return to use the sauna the following evening after we had checked out which was much appreciated after a day of skiing!
The hotel was warm and comfortable and very clean, right in the heart of Wengen. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews