We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
newtonmum
Newton, Massachusetts

Great Location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024
location and view from my room is the best in Interlaken. Facing the town square and all 3 peaks. Front desk staff was very helpful and very Swiss straight forward: when asked about a new attraction nearby, she said "no, it's not worth it'. Construction noise was a problem. It was there at 3pm and it was there at 7am, and it sounded like coming from right above me. For that, they shouldn't charge over $300 for a room. The bathtub was extremely high. I lost my footing and fell. Could be a hazard for elderly and non Swiss person (not so tall).
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco von Euw, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views from your room and that you got to experience some Swiss authenticity with our front desk staff!

Indeed, we have some renovations going on, as we renew more and more of our rooms every year. We try to keep the noise as low as possible and adapt to this situation. However, completely avoiding the noise is impossible for us. We apolagize for the inconvenience caused by that.

Thanks again for your time and greetings from Interlaken.

Your Hotel Metropole Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$769
  • Hotels.com
    $768
  • Agoda.com
    $461
  • Expedia.com
    $768
0.3 km from Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$702
  • Hotels.com
    $704
  • Vio.com
    $575
  • Expedia.com
    $704
0.8 km from Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Free Wifi
Free parking
$616
  • Priceline
    $579
  • Vio.com
    $222
  • Expedia.com
    $554
1.0 km from Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$609
  • Hotels.com
    $608
  • Agoda.com
    $551
  • Expedia.com
    $611
0.8 km from Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Free Wifi
Free parking
$505
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    $445
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $465
0.1 km from Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$802
  • Vio.com
    $801
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
    $802
1.5 km from Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Free Wifi
Free parking
$352
  • Vio.com
    $351
  • Agoda.com
    $351
  • eDreams
    $352
1.3 km from Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$538
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    $755
  • Agoda.com
    $462
  • Vio.com
    $536
0.4 km from Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$770
  • Expedia.com
    $799
  • Hotels.com
    $799
  • Vio.com
    $768
2.3 km from Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $626
  • Hotels.com
    $625
  • Vio.com
    $625
2.5 km from Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Interlaken
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
359
367
154
64
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
367
154
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest building rooftop restaurant top floor awesome views an update paragliders land view from the balcony excellent hotel the hotel staff no air conditioning tea coffee the location is perfect train station the main street harder kulm mountains gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Best Location with Mountain View, Shuttle service ,Please take room 7th floor and above, Always book with breakfast

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vjain829102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco von Euw, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

How great that you enjoyed the spectacular views from your room! As you say, it's always best to book the upper floors to have an even better view over Interlaken and the surrounding mountains.

We’d be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

All the best,

Your Hotel Metropole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Location is good. centrally located from both Interlaken west and Ost station. walkable distance from both train stations but closer to the west station. They could have provided drinking water and kettle in the rooms itself rather than in the one common floor. View from the room was good. centrally located to the shopping area and paragliding. Reception staff was friendly and helpful in providing required tourist info. its a clean hotel. Although I went for the without breakfast option, my friends who were also staying there with breakfast option said the breakfast didn't have many options and it didn't seem like value for money proposition.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mekhala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Simply excellent, marvellous and truly amazing. It was one of the memorable trip of my life and also my friends as well.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rashprajapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco von Euw, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

How great to know that you had the trip of a lifetime along with your friends. We hope you had a safe trip back home, as well, and that we might welcome you again in our hotel soon.

All the best,

Your Hotel Metropole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

it's 2nd time visit to metropole hotel
since I've been Interlaken.
and absolutely I'll be there next time also.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmus2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco von Euw, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you ver much for your kind words! We are glad that you are satisfied with our hotel and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

Your Hotel Metropole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

Very poor standard hotel, a 2 star at best.
The hotel is undergoing renovation and our room was ‘old’ style. It was tired. Carpet threadbare. Bathroom tiny and with a shower curtain. Haven’t seen a shower curtain in years!
Food was school dinner standard.
For the price I was incredibly disappointed. I would expect better from the youth hostel near the station.

Avoid it if you can.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlanS637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco von Euw, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We are aware that some of our rooms are in need of renovation, which is why we are currently in the process of renovating more and more rooms each year. Some of our guests are satisfied with our standard rooms due to the price difference. However, in Interlaken generally, prices may go up when bookings are abundant, even for standard rooms.

Nevertheless, we will gladly take into account your comments and hope that you still had a nice stay here in Interlaken.

Best regards,

Your Hotel Metropole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews