We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Familyadventure
Melbourne, Australia

Switzerland holiday 2024

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 May 2024
The hotel was really well located, close to the train station, so an easy walk. It is right in the middle of town. Old style hotel that had lots of character
And a nice buffet breakfast
And in Interlaken, you get free bus transport for tourists
Found a wonderful brewery bar, just across the road and about 50 m away
Very reasonable meals and a great range of beer
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Being an old building, there is some walking to your room, as the lift stops on a flor and you...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Restaurant Bellini
$650
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $574
  • ZenHotels.com
    $470
  • Expedia.com
    $632
0.1 km from Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$702
  • Hotels.com
    $704
  • ZenHotels.com
    $584
  • Expedia.com
    $704
0.7 km from Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
$505
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $465
  • Trip.com
0.0 km from Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$616
  • Expedia.com
    $554
  • Hotels.com
    $527
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$609
  • Hotels.com
    $608
  • Agoda.com
    $551
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
$802
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $801
1.4 km from Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
$626
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $676
  • Hotels.com
    $625
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
$538
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $462
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$770
  • Hotels.com
    $799
  • Expedia.com
    $799
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $686
  • Expedia.com
    $768
0.2 km from Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Interlaken
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
57
124
60
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
124
60
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interlaken west station common room hot water kettle bed was comfortable walking distance tea coffee toothbrush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2023 via mobile

The hotel is an average 3 stars.

Positive:
- located right next to the bus stop that serves Interlaken Ost and Interlaken West.
- in the middle of many shops, with Coop just across the road.
- room size is okay for 2 persons and luggage.
- has a microwave at the pantry .
- breakfast variety is good. You get warm eggs, ham, cereals, fruits, hash browns, vegetables etc
- cleaning staff are very friendly and readily to provide amenities since I requested no cleaning.

Negative:
- as it is besides the main road, it can get noisy.
- the windows are very dusty.
- the level difference between the bathtub and bath floor can be quite high, making it slippery if we step on the tiles
- hotel as this funny policy that if the bathroom floor is flooded, you will be charged $500chf. I mean no one was to flood the bathroom floor but the bathtub and shower area itself is so small. It quite restrictive, so everyday we shower with “fear”. There is no floor trap and proper waterproofing, it should be done instead of having such inconvenient imposed on the guest.
- hotel corridor is dark. Need a switch to turn it on.
- counter staff can be cold.

An overall neutral experience.

Room tip: If heavy luggage, need to carry to mid stairs, avoid street view, bath floor cannot be wet.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Hotel Location is Great...Although rooms are on smaller side but overall nice experience..Round the clock Coffee and Tea available in common room near reception...Break fast spread is same everyday which can be a put off

Room tip: They serve same breakfast spread everyday..so it's better to skip the breakfast from day 2
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AbhinavT121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2023 via mobile

Pros- Accessible, good location, multiple restaurants around
Cons- Cramped bathrooms and very rude restaurant staff. My son’s tooth fell off and he did not have breakfast on one day. The breakfast charges were paid in full (just to reinforce the facts). One of the servers snapped very rudely when I picked a couple of bananas as we had to leave for the trip. His behaviour was absolutely unprofessional and insensitive towards a kid. I would not recommend this hotel if you are travelling with family/kids. You don’t want to spoil your mood if you are on vacation. I have not seen such behaviour in any other hotels.
Secondly they have no water outlet in the washroom outside of tub and levy heavy penalty if you happen to spill water. Take a call if you are travelling with kids.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Payal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023 via mobile

We had booked three rooms ata very high price for a 3 star hotel (~ 280 CHF) to stay there in first half of June. After checking in we were shocked to find that one of the three rooms was around 60 % of the size of the other two rooms and there was no Air conditioner.( yes, you heard it right- no A.C. and Interlaken is hot in summers especially during the day). When we contacted the reception, they just refused it first and later said, we have provided you with two beds and that was your booking, we don’t guarantee you room size. The reception was extremely rude and when we contacted the manager on phone she after arguing for 10 minutes offered us a bigger room at no extra charge for the next day of stay to which we agreed as there was no other option.

Then the next day the person at the breakfast was again super rude and had an unacceptable attitude problem. The same day when we contacted the reception for change of room to the bigger room as promised by the manager but he just refused to do so or asked us to pay extra price for that. This receptionist was worst of them all as he just refused to listen to us and had no idea what hospitality is.

The hotel has a very poor staff and had a differential attitude towards Indians.
They were extremely rude and it all spoiled mood to travel.

I would suggest nobody to book this hotel ever. They are a big bunch of liers and don’t know what hospitality is. I would suggest them to be gentle and kind which is the primary rule of hosting somebody.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Nishant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2023 via mobile

Perfect Location and Brilliant Staff at the hotel. The hotel is clean and tidy. It’s a family run business by the looks of it.. Could be better with some much needed Refurbishment.
However the staff at the Hotel were very friendly and offered help and guidance at each step.

Room tip: It’s on the Main Street (Noise and Smoke from restaurant below can be trouble)
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ultratech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews