We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!”

Restaurant and Bar GoldenIndia
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 81 Restaurants in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant GoldenIndia is located in the heart of Grindelwald, canton of Berne, at a 5-minute walking distance from the main train station of the village. The region is also very well known as Berner Oberland region, in the Swiss Alps. The restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to fulfill any needs. There is a great variety for Vegetarians as well as for meat-lovers. The bar in the restaurant has a wide variety of cocktails and aperitifs so our guests can enjoy and relax before starting their meal at the table. We also offer different liquors and coffee so you can truly enjoy your Indian dinner in the Swiss Alps. The drinks and wines are carefully selected to complement our Indian specialties. The restaurant has 90 seats inside and 30 seats on terrace. There is also a hall of 120 seats to accommodate the needs of large groups. Above all, our warm team is always ready to welcome you with a smile and to make you feel at home.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had a lovely dinner here. The food was delicious, the service was excellent and they were very accommodating with children's requests. Very glad we checked the TripAdvisor reviews and visited this restaurant while in Grindelwald!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank nzajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 248 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Based on reviews, I chose this restaurant for dinner. The sauce of the Chicken Tikka Masala had a very nice slow burn from the spices and the Naan and rice were great accompaniments. Service was very friendly but a bit tardy.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Travel_Dude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Surprised at first to find an indian restaurant we went there after a long day hike looking for something different than local cuisine.

It was like being in very good indian restaurant in London. Very tasty, very spice.

One advice, not a problem for me as vegetarian, but you should indicate where the meat is coming from.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank nm2v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Warm welcome to the restaurant by Mr. Mandeep Singh. The ambience is good and the place is very busy. That was why the service was very slow. But Mr. Singh made up for it by his sunny nature. The food was good but not exceptional. The dal tadka was great but the chicken and lamb kebabs were not succulent or flavourful. Raita was good. Tandoori roti and naan was very good.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank NChopra55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We enjoyed one evening meal at this restaurant. We had the chicken biryani as well as mulligatawny soup - Our waiter was so nice and pleasant - they made us a special sauce for our chicken and we asked for it hot - and did they ever deliver - The service in Europe is generally slower paced than in America so one does have to learn to sit back and enjoy the experience. Our waiter was so nice and friendly - we truly had a great time and the food was just as wonderful - highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank camrachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant and Bar GoldenIndia also viewed

Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Restaurant and Bar GoldenIndia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.