We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic holiday, Gite, location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rob C
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday, Gite, location.”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday in lovely french countryside, only a short drive to town, beaches and fantastic base for discovering Normandy.
Made to feel at home from moment we arrived, clean, safe and plenty for the children to do including, games room, various swings, large garden, toys and fantastic solar heated pool.
The neighbouring town has all you should need with 2 supermarkets, lots of bakeries, resturants and butchers serving local produce.
Whilst we were staying at the gite we found it an excellent location for exploring Normandy, we visited St Michele, Bayeux, D.Day beaches, Cherbourg and so many nice beaches. The beaches were fantastic with crystal clear sea and white sand.
We would like to thank Joanne, Sharron and Hannah for making us feel so at home and being there should we need anything or advise on where to visit.
Fantastic value, fantasticly clean, great time had by all. We are so glad to have found this property and to have had the pleasure of 2 weeks in Normandy.
I would recommend this holiday home to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home...
Liked least: Coming home...
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonjoyr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly owners, fantastic relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this gite is fantastic beautiful views making it a relaxing holiday. It is geared towards kids and there is so much to do for them. We would recommend going to the markets and trying to speak the language. The owners were fantastic hosts, friendly and helpful. Big thank you to Hannah for entertaining our kids. Definitely be going back!

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen R
Venlo, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a splendid holiday in a very nice gite. The owners are lovely people, who helped immidiately if asked or needed. They gave practival advice about the neighbourhood, shops, sightseeing, where to go and how to get there.
There was a gameroom for the teenagers, but they had no time to use it in the one week we stayed there. We made some music and had a good time, specially with Joana and Hanah. Hanah guided us through Mont Castre and was a good interpreter, for we don't speak French very well.

The gite was good for 4 people, enough room in the kitchen/livingroom. Wifi/internet and international TV.
Outside there is a place to sit, a BBQ and a big meadow with a swimmingpool (burt is was very cold to swimm) and a trampoline. The gite is located in a very small place, it is very quiet.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.