We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!”
Review of Blend Teehaus

Blend Teehaus
Ranked #52 of 456 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Description: In Blend Teehaus, we offer the largest choice of tea in a familiar, cosy atmosphere. We offer classic green, black and oolong teas as well as our own mixed specialties. Our kitchen is completely biological and vegetarian. During the week during lunch we serve a fresh, homemade healthy warm dish, plus a variety of vegan Mezze like hummus, fatayer, salads etc. every day we open, the entire day. We are vegan friendly, with quit some vegan mezze options and a vegan cake plus a sugar free cake. On Sundays we have an Oriental Brunch with a large variety of Vegetarian, Vegan and Organic products. Every sunday between 10:00 and 14:00. For more information visit our website!
Restaurant details
Description: In Blend Teehaus, we offer the largest choice of tea in a familiar, cosy atmosphere. We offer classic green, black and oolong teas as well as our own mixed specialties. Our kitchen is completely biological and vegetarian. During the week during lunch we serve a fresh, homemade healthy warm dish, plus a variety of vegan Mezze like hummus, fatayer, salads etc. every day we open, the entire day. We are vegan friendly, with quit some vegan mezze options and a vegan cake plus a sugar free cake. On Sundays we have an Oriental Brunch with a large variety of Vegetarian, Vegan and Organic products. Every sunday between 10:00 and 14:00. For more information visit our website!
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

A cozy, friendly and very nicho place. Many good options for tea. The coffee is also good. The location is great; right in the city center but away from the noises.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Evguine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018

When me and my partner found this all-vegan tea house and restaurant we were just happy to have a place with hot fresh food that was plant-based... what we didn't expect was to be blown away by the excellent homemade food, the care that went into the dishes, and the friendliness of the staff. We had tea, soup, and a curry and potato dish. We honestly left with smiles on our faces, feeling energized and satiated.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Taylor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Nice teahouse with a lot of different teas and coffees with vegan options. It's pretty small but super cozy. They also serve seasonal vegan food, prices are ok

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sabina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Was really looking forward to a hearty meal, I arrived about 3pm but unfortunately they only serve hot food 12-2 and from 5.30.

From the cold menu, houmous was recommended. I had this with both brown and white bread which was good. I also got a soy chai latte but it wasn’t very sweet. I got a chocolate brownie which is the most delicious vegan brownie I’ve had to date! 18.50 francs (about £14).

The cafe sells cups/mugs and postcards. They also have notices in there, for example - yoga. There are games you can play too; board games and cards.

The toilet is upstairs which you need a key for.

Music playing softly, relaxed atmosphere.

Nice staff. Great central location. It’s child friendly!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank vickiwslattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The tea options are endless. There is iced tea as well as hot. The atmosphere is cozy. There is not a lot of sitting space but one is able to take things to go. They offer Wifi and the gentleman at the counter was willing and able to answer any questions. They do have menus in English. I will be letting others know about this spot when they visit Luzern.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MissDareDevil182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blend Teehaus also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Blend Teehaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing