We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peace!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lucerne

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
FITravell...
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect peace!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent almost a week at this fabulous flat on Lake Lucerne. It was perfect! The view was of course spectacular, we spent many hours gazing out at Mt Rigi, watching the boats on the lake, enjoying the wide variety of birds, and just breathing in peace and tranquility. The flat was marvelous with everything you could possibly need, the kitchen was perfectly equipped and the shower was excellent. We were just two, but there is plenty of room here for a family or two couples. Tony is a great host and we could not ask for more. We would return here in a heartbeat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalise...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is great, it has all the necessary you need for a stay. It is clean, close to all the major attraction and shopping. The owner is very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpwick
De Pinte, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Owner and apartment were simply amazing”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I can't speak highly enough about this property. Everything was as advertised and the owners are exceptional! Our goal was to unwind and relax for a week at a place with a spectacular view and this place was perfect for that. It is located in a nice small town with easy access to local shopping and within 30 minutes of Lucerne.

We spent our days paddle boating on the lake and gazing at the mountains. The kitchen was well equipped -I recommend getting some local Swiss wine and making raclette.

Tony, the owner, was extremely helpful giving us local guidance for food and shopping. Unfortunately I had to print off a few things for work and he was generous enough to let me use his printer.

On a more serious note, one of my kids became quite ill and we were in need of a doctor. Tony was quick to hop on the phone and found a doctor for us on a Saturday!

I look forward to when I can return..in fact I would buy the place if Tony was selling. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botzer
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended !”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We (2 adults +a child) were staying at the apartment for 7 nights on April 2015.
Pro:
1. Beautiful location, right on Lucene lake with great view
2. Convenient Parking
3. Good relatable free wi-fi
4. All the apartment facilities worked perfect: Kitchen, heating, bathrooms....
5. Tony - Very nice host, helps with everything...
6. Large convenient apartment, 3 large bedrooms/living rooms, can potentially host even 6 people (2 adults + 4 children)
Cons:
No real cons, but the 3rd floor (49 stairs) can cause some difficulties for disable people or families with very small children. It was NOT a problem in our case.

Overall: Great place, Great area, Great apartment, very nice host.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19shaz65
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, superb apartment & wonderful views”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This is a superb really well equipped & comfortable apartment with a balcony area overlooking Lake Lucerne you can sit in with doors open or closed depending on time year & weather! Great base to explore this part of Switzerland about 15 min drive from Lucerne - ideal location as it is easy to get around even if you don't have a car, the buses & boat on Lake Lucerne run very regularly & efficently. The owner Tony lives on the floor below & is so helpful, ensuring you get the best from the area & giving lots of suggestions of walks & climbs. There are enough local shops, & restuarants within walking distance to the apartment that you can take your pick if you are staying at home for a well deserved rest or heading out for a dinner treat..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views over Lake Lucerne
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing