We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food for thought 77”
Review of La Terrazza

La Terrazza
Ranked #368 of 445 Restaurants in Lucerne
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Met up with some American friends. The weather was warm, and we decided to eat at La Terrazza. We were offered the menus and asked what we would like to drink. a bottle of water and a bottle of wine, and ordered our meal which consisted of a chicken salad 2 Calabrese, and Gamberi salad. Each of us had an ice cream followed by 2 cappucinos , a latte, and a Kaffee creme. The total cost of the meal for 4 was £191.90 Swiss francs. The food was very tasty, and could not be faulted.
The service was excellent, and not rushed. Our main waiter was a polite confident smart young man wh ose name, I think was Luan. We decided to sit on the outside patio where the views were excellent, and relaxing. We all agreed that we had enjoyed a good two hours and would recommend the restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

The Arrabbiata was delicious here, we also had some fresh bread from the Buffett and a lovely view outside in the sunshine. The service was average, it could be improved. But overall we enjoyed our lunch.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheExploringShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We saw this restaurant just one side of the river. The view is just great and you can definitely enjoy a very pleasant time. However, the service has a lot to improve. We were almost going out due to no one coming to our table to give us at least a menu or something. The price is good considering the area.
After we had the menu, again it had to pass a good amount of time until we asked a waitress if she could take the order.
The portions of the food were good, and taste was good too. Our meal came with 'salad from the buffet' which basically was lettuce, tomatoe, carrot, bread, and can't remember 1 more ingredient. The house dressing was good.
There weren't any plates by the salad and couple of waiters, and someone who was not uniformed but using the registers, saw me for a while standing in there trying to figure out where were the plates or if there were amy at the free tables. I then asked a waiter and he brought plates from a cabinet.

I think service can improve a lot, both while checking customers at their tables and checking the salad bar, which is not big at all.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ricardo Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The service was slow to start, we where siting inside to avoid the cigarette smoke at the outside tables. We need to flag down a waiter take are order. Food more then made up for the slow start to the service. While the prices are a little high based on US pricing, they where average for the area. We had the Gnocchi in meat sauce and the Salad with garlic shrimp. Both where excellent with good portion. Which left room to share a tiramisu which was very good.
They are also between 2 and 6 during a period when most restaurants in the area are closed.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1sonnybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Super well located with a great view over the water and the opposite Jesuitenplatz, this Italian restaurant has a large terrace.
Extensive menu with many different options.
Service was ok but not very refined, neither very charismatic. Functional is probably the best description.
We had a pasta arrabiata (starter size) and an avocado-buffala salad. Both were good (not excellent) and came in generous portions.
Quite expensive (50 CHF) for two dishes, a water and a coke, so not really worth it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank OlivierFromBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrazza also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to La Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing