We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, good prices, service was a little slow”

Ristorante Pizzeria La Fenice
Ranked #64 of 456 Restaurants in Lucerne
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Title says it all. Great atmosphere and good music (Jazz). Service was little slow, but still friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Belarnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We went on a Friday evening. There were 2 servers. Our server was so inattentive that after I finally got her attention and she said she would be right back, she never came. I finally flagged down the host and asked for EVO and balsamic. He brought 2 bottles of EVO only. I had to go find the balsamic. I also had to track down a bread plate. Good grief, it's an italian restaurant. The pasta was just so so.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank j_loder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We stopped for lunch while walking through the Old Town. Understanding that Swiss restaurants are pricey, we felt these were fair prices. The restaurant is lovely, and our service was very good. We ordered an antipasto that was excellent and a wood-fired pizza -- also really good. The disappointment came when the bill arrived and we had been charged $6.50 for a basket of bread that we did not order. They served it to us, but never asked if we wanted it nor told us there would be a charge. We assumed it came with the meal as it does most everywhere else. The charge is less disturbing than feeling taking advantage of as tourists. We are in the city for several days and would have returned for dinner (the pastas look amazing), but we're less inclined to do so now.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LudwellMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Had a sumptuous lunch at La Fenice, Luzern. As it was late in the afternoon, we had the place almost to ourselves. Relaxed and enjoyed our delicious lunch. We were given the option to be served at the Terrace, but we opted to stay indoors. The place exuded warmth and charm and had good ambiance. We skipped the starters and went for the main course. Tried Penne Limone (cheesy, creamy delight with strips of chicken), Margarita pizza and Tagliatelle Al Salmone. Food was yummy and good service. Each serving was a good, satisfying portion. The attendant was helpful and pleasant. Wil surely come back here if I get the chance.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 519leenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We were seated quickly for dinner, service was fast and friendly. The menu had mostly pasta and pizza. Had the spaghetti with shrimp. Very fresh and flavorful. The house rose was sufficient and moderately priced. The ice cream menu is extensive. We have the lime sorbet and black current chocolate Sunday. Might have been the best ice cream I have had. Absolutely delicious. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Reviewing777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria La Fenice also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria La Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing