We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic room and facilities for conference...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
The Bedroom with Writing Cabinet The Bedroom and the Closets as well as the TV Cabinet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
The Bedroom with Writing Cabinet
The Bedroom and the Closets as well as the TV Cabinet
View from the Bedroom into the Bathroom and the rest of the Appartment
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
The modern spacious Kitchen
The modern spacious Kitchen
The modern spacious Kitchen
The Dining Room
The Dining Room
The Dining Room
The small and big Living
The small and big Living
Parkview Lake Side
Lakeview
Parkview from Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Geneva

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
StewartJ1...
1 review
“Fantastic room and facilities for conference attendees”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

In addition to being a warm, sunny comfortable apartment, with a clean and comfortable room and private bathroom, the apartment is located within a few hundred metres of major transport links including trams and buses and surrounded with really good eating options.

I stayed for 15 days and had no issues whatsoever, great place to work, relax on the balcony overlooking the lake, and to get to almost anywhere in Geneva. Found a whole series of restaurants nearby that are well worth a visit, as well as an amazing patisserie.

Mark is friendly and can provide advice on most any question you have while not being intrusive. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank youvery much Steward for your very kind review. Pls come back anytime you wish. Best, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly T
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location with a beautiful view of Lake Geneva”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed the personal service from Mark our host in Geneva. The Apartment has the very best view of the lake and Jet D'eau. It is very conveniently
located near the center of the city. Our favorite part of the stay was the greeting we would get from Bob the wonderful cocker spaniel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Dear Holly and Doug,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I hope your stay in Croatia was a wonderful one. Kindly, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drcharit
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best kept secret of Geneva! There should be a 7 Star rating!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I travelled to Geneva in May 2017. This was our first visit to Geneva and opted to stay in Mark;s lovely apartment. This is also our first time staying at a home, instead of a hotel, and we made the best choice!

Getting to the apartment was very easy, off the train station, to a tram ride of 5 minutes and a 100-meter walk. Entering this apartment changed everything. Absolutely clean, extraordinarily decorated reflecting the tastes of the connoisseur owner. The room had ample space, a small but fully adequate attached bathroom with a tub and shower and a cozy sit out with chairs and a table.

Perhaps what will remain about my short stay with Mark are two important points:

1. The view from the living room balcony that overlooks the lake with the Alps in the backdrop are to die for. My wife and I would have a bottle of wine watching the lake and sunset. This is a view that you will long for each passing day when you leave, and hope, someday, you will have the privilege of living a life surrounded by such beauty. There is no hotel or other location in the whole of Geneva that can compare to this view.
2. Mark the host is an extraordinary gentleman, went out of the way to ensure that not only our stay was taken care of but also helped with our literary pointing out the other well kept secret village on the opposite side of the lake.

Will I return ? 100%! That view from Marks balcony is etched in my mind. The view so beautiful, God gift, that my wife and I were very fortunate.

Think no further. It just does not get better than this.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
“Geneva Elegance”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had the rare privilege of staying in the home of a true gentleman and connoisseur of elegance. This is not an every day experience and not for everyone. Bill the gentle spaniel guards the door with his toys and big brown eyes. Everywhere you look, refined beauty looks back at you. I have not even mentioned the breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. We hope to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Dear Christine - the pleasure was shared and you are a wonderful person. I would truly love to see you again and wish you good luck while settling in at home again. Hugs, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S
Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
2 reviews
“Rhode Island”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I were in Geneva teaching and discovered this lovely place that was within walking distance of everything we needed. Mark is a very pleasant and accommodating host that made us feel quite comfortable as guests with all the privacy that we desired.
The views of the French Alps and Lake Geneva are breathtaking as we enjoyed our breakfast each morning in the dining room of this penthouse suite. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing