We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yves Müller
Dietikon, Switzerland

Best in town

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2024
Amazing hotel. Wonderful location. There has definitely been an upgrade since the new manager took over. The dining ecperience on the roof top was second to none. The large room with comfy beds and nice little touches paired with branded amenities made us feel over pampered. Will be back soon!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flurina Held, General Manager at Hotel Seepark Thun, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2024
Liebe(r) X6489KCyvesm
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our wonderful location directly at lake Thun and noticed the upgrades since our new manager took over. It is great to know that you had a fantastic dining experience on the rooftop and that you felt over-pampered with our spacious rooms, comfy beds, and branded amenities. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!
Best regards
Flurina Held, Deputy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Hotel Seepark Thun
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $428
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Hotel Seepark Thun
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Hotel Seepark Thun
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $424
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Hotel Seepark Thun
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $360
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Hotel Seepark Thun
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Hotel Seepark Thun
Free Wifi
Restaurant
CASUAL Zimmer
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Hotel Seepark Thun
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Aare River - a block from Schwert Thun
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Hotel Seepark Thun
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Terrasse
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $445
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Hotel Seepark Thun
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Hotel Seepark Thun
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Thun
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
156
84
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
84
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business meeting ironing room small balcony second stop bus number air conditioning lake train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2023 via mobile

This is an amazing Hotel with the best view of the lake and mountains
Amazing location
Service is exceptionally great
We happened to meet the most handsome young and dynamic GM of the hotel.
Even on his day off he could come by casually to meet and greet the guests.
Special Thank you to Ms Katria( Tangmo) as well for being so good in serving us.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suthep1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Congress Hotel Seepark, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Seepark Thun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Dear suthep1967
Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Seepark and for sharing your experiences in our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and you appreciated our great location. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us and for the services we offered you - especially from Vincenzo (GM) as well as Katriya!
We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards from Lake Thun
Flurina, Deputy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2023

This hotel was just perfect.
Lovely staff, the most perfect location in front of the lake and beautiful rooms/restaurant and bar.

We could not of asked for any more.

Thank you for the faultless stay.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Congress Hotel Seepark, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Seepark Thun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Dear jamesaT4270FP
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It is a real pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We work harder everyday to make everyone feel home and comfortable. We hope to see you soon again very soon!
Best regards
Flurina Held, Deputy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2022 via mobile

My husband and myself stayed Sunday 23rd October , it was called Wellness Sunday . It was great room , food in Time less restaurant . Spa great and staff very friendly . If I could praise one person is Leanne on front desk so helpful , friendly , and a beautiful smile . Management material . We will be back some day . Thank you

Thank williamsdee1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

I couldn’t get a hotel in Bern for a 3 day business meeting so a friend recommended looking for a hotel in Thun, and I am glad I did.

It’s a beautiful hotel by the lake with amazing landscape. I stayed on the second floor in the grand lit room. My view wasn’t the lake but it wasn’t bad either. The room is big, well lit by the sun with a small balcony.

Thun is 20 minutes on the train from Bern and the hotel is not too far from Thun Station. On Bus number 1, it’s the second stop. The hotel gives complimentary travel ticket anywhere within Thun.

My check in was like two seconds. The hotel is quiet and lovely. The rooms do not have air conditioning but with a hotel by the lake who needs air conditioning just crack open you window or balcony door. Small fans are available in the room.

There is a central ironing room so don’t except to see and iron in your room

The breakfast is very basic, nothing fantastic. It was a good experience for me and I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FattieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annemarie Liechti, Marketing at Hotel Seepark Thun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear Fattie W
How nice that coincidence led you to us! We are very pleased to receive your complimentary review and detailed feedback on the hotel, location, rooms, facilities and service. Thank you for recommending us and please do honour us again soon. It would be our great pleasure. Best regards
Alexandra Ertle, Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021

Just returned from a two-nights stay at this wonderful hotel: professional, friendly, smiling and dedicated staff (each and everyone), fantastic food (breakfast and dinner), spacious gym and spa area, nicely decorated rooms, Financial Times available, and so much quietness. When sitting in the breakfast room you can see across the lake to the snow-covered mountains. And on departure they presented us with a gift (beauty products). One more important point: they have got strict Covid measures in place, i.e., customer and staff health & safety are their priority number 1. Role-models. Thank you so much for this wonderful stay, you rock.

Room tip: Highest floor with view on the lake
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 69Traveltraveltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexandra Ertle, Marketing at Hotel Seepark Thun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

Dear 69Traveltraveltravel
Wow, what a wonderful feedback. We are extremely grateful for your words of praise and your positive review of your experience at our hotel.
We are especially pleased that you were well looked after by our team. We are already looking forward to seeing you again and send you our warmest regards from Lake Thun.
Alexandra Ertle, Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews