We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
307
237
42
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
237
42
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station free soft drinks free ice cream hardwood floors perfect location powerful shower the bus business trip star hotel free wifi transport pass only stayed one night excellent hotel highly recommend this hotel breakfast was excellent first floor bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay and will be returning. Great staff, very clean and comfortable room, complimentary bottled water, great breakfast buffet, across from transportation and train station and grocery store on the corner.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank jenknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale T, Gästekommunikation at Hotel Schweizerhof Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you a lot for your Feedback! We will let our staff know and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I spent one night there and I found that this hotel is definitely worth more than 3*! Excellent staff and service, beautiful, spacious and clean rooms, amazing breakfast! In each room you can find water, tea and coffee as well. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank gabrielemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale T, Gästekommunikation at Hotel Schweizerhof Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Excellent feedback! Thank you a lot :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

It is rated as 3 star, but in my opinion it is much better than the neghbouring 4 star hotels. Rooms are good and reasonably large with excellent bedding. Breakfast is very good. Staff is exceptionally nice. recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sergej s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale T, Gästekommunikation at Hotel Schweizerhof Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you a lot for this great feedback! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Good location near the train station, just walk the street and you see the hotel. Corridor had free lemonades and juice for guests and good + from this and also mobility ticke for tram. Room was ok. Another side had renovation outside and another side of the hotel had no renovation. Lobby was smelling like cigarette but the room was fresh and no cigarette smell at all. I could stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelerslife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale T, Gästekommunikation at Hotel Schweizerhof Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you a lot for your feedback!
We do have a renovation on our back building which will be finished in spring.
Sorry for the cigarette smell it must have come from our smoking lounge at the bar.
We look forward to welcoming you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night to catch a plane early in the morning at the Euroairport Basel. The Schweizerhof is ideally located 5 minutes from the station and the bus to the airport. We're friendly welcome from the staff, nice room an we liked the free orange juice and cold water. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cavalivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale T, Gästekommunikation at Hotel Schweizerhof Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews