We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
529
289
57
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
289
57
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town lighting system police station tram stop city centre free weights underground parking very nice hotel deluxe room room temperature viking cruise public transport perfect stay rooms are modern the river air conditioning easy access
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel based on reviews..and soo glad I did. It was my first time in Basel. The room was immaculate..and they thought of every detail in the designs of the room. The bathroom was amazing, the bed super comfortable, internet was fast, huge picture window, and super close to the Rhine (5 mins away). The staff was amazing. They even had a US adapter to borrow, and helped me call a cab in the morning for the airport. This was a vacation for me..but I would have loved to have stayed here to get some work done. Also had a nice big room with a computer and printer to print off my boarding passes. Seriously perfect, clean was a whistle, and I felt totally safe! I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor facing street for views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmyAmidei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5921, Front Office / Reception at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear AmyAmidei,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your amazing feedback.
We are pleased you have felt well with us and hope to welcome you soon.
Kind regards
Patricia Randazzo
Front Office / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I am a regular between here and the Swissotel and the Passage. All to a similar standard.

Hotel lobby very modern but quite small and adjacent to the restaurant which is also quite small.

Rooms all have been clean and modern, easy wifi and either look out to the back of the hotel which is a quiet semi residential courtyard or street which has trams.

Gym is spacious but not overloaded with equipment. Treadmills, bike, hand weights and a bench. Towels and water freely available.

Staff always pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank HaddockUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5921, Front Office / Reception at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear HanddockUk,
Greeting from Basel.
Thank you for your stay and your nice review.
We are pleased to welcome you regularly.
Looking forward for your next stay.
Kind regards
Patricia Randazzo / Front Office Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend ,the hotel is close to the old town and an easy journey from the airport. The staff were very helpful and the room we had on the 3rd floor was lovely with a great shower.We ate in the bistro on the Saturday night and had the the veal which was very tasty.The breakfast was good and the wifi very fast for a hotel definitely worth using again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5921, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Mark B
Thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Basel Europe and for your 5 star rating !
It is a great pleasure that you had such a lovely tie with us, especially that you do mention our helpful staff makes me proud.
The entire team is looking forward to welcome you the next time.
Kind Regards
Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A great location, nicely appointed newly renovated rooms. Very good breakfast buffet and service . Very helpful front desk staff. Trolley line in front of hotel goes to Marketplatz. We stayed 2 nights prior to river cruise.

Room Tip: Request garden room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5921, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Edd L
Thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Basel Europe and for your 5 star rating !
Great that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms as well as our good service.
The entire team of the Pullman Basel Europe is looking forward to welcome you the next time.
Kind Regards
Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

My husband and I were in Basel to explore its history, and we were so surprised by the city and by the comforts offered by the Pullman. It is clean, well-located, comfortable, with excellent restaurants (both casual and more formal). The staff couldn't be more helpful. We loved everything about our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MAM32171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5921, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear MAM32171
Thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Basel Europe and for your 5 star rating !
Great that you enjoyed our well-located, clean and comfortable property as well as our helpful service.
The entire team of the Pullman Basel Europe is looking forward to welcome you the next time.
Kind Regards
Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews