We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
39
91
43
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
91
43
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Well, I was in this hotel only for one night and breakfast, but in the start the problem was communication: the owner or the person at the reception desk do not or just a little speak English. The room was OK, spacious but somehow old. In the morning we had a breakfast, nothing special, a lot of everything on the table but somehow the same, a lot of pies but with same taste. The coffee was a real Italian.
But in the end our official interpreter arrived and we finally got a communication!

Room Tip: Use a dictionary and learn some words of Italian before arriving.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasna1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel is well located for access to access the airport as well walking (uphill) into the old city.

It is older with small rooms but quite clean. The AC worked, which was a necessity in the space.

We do not recommend the restaurant.

It served our purpose well.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Used the hotel as a stopover for the airport, great restaurant in the evening, good food and very attentive,pleasant staff. Room had aircon, hotel has the "old fashioned decor" which was a change from the sterile modern budget places.
Little way out of town but free ample parking and very handy to airport.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Very nice and friendly family hotel, however it is around 25 minutes walk from the escalator, I.e. 35-44 minutes from city center. It is also situated on a quite noisy street. So if you want value for money you need to make some sacrifices. Wifi was not working in the room. We were able to get a connection only in the lobby. The staff was most welcoming though.

Room Tip: Take the one with windows facing the yard, not the street. The street is very noisy. Not only with cars, but with people as well.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna99n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel, it was too far from the historical centre of Perugia. However we made the trip to Ristorante Grifone for dinner (a 30 minute downhill walk from the historic centre and a return taxi trip of 12 EUR). Our superficial observations on the hotel were that it looked quite dated, but that the staff / owners were very friendly.

We both had a pasta and a main. The pastas were excellent, in fact my pasta was the best I had in a two week visit to Italy (and we ate pasta every day ...). For mains we had the 'piatto del buon ricordo; which was lamb and a pork cutlet with olives. Both were well above average.

The cameriere spoke almost entirely in Italian, slowly and clearly, which added to the atmosphere and admittedly is how we like it. In fact, we would have to say that the service was excellent. No doubt this is easier to achieve on a quiet night mid week, but it was excellent nonetheless.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews