We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
741
311
60
17
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
311
60
17
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted monastery beautiful hotel would highly recommend this hotel late check amazing spa minute walk close to town guest rooms breakfast buffet old world public areas our room was spacious conference umbria julio jsut sculptures
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We appreciate the quiet of the place in a nice park.
The bulding has been modernised but still show the history.
Spa and swimming pool was super, specialy when was raining.
Room was large and well equipped.
Do not miss the breakfast.

Room Tip: 3th floor room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osvaldo363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. The grounds are just gorgeous. Our favorite was having breakfast outside on the restaurant terrace. The hotel is surrounded by olive groves--perfect for strolling any time of day. The kids were thrilled to see donkeys outside--it was like being at an Italian country house, but with a hotel's amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

It’s a very nice quiet hotel even in August! We slept very well, the ac works! Plenty of towels and good shower pressure. Lots of history behind the modern part. The restaurant was also very good. In the hot months, it’s tough to walk to town but there was always plenty of parking.

Room Tip: We were in the modern wing
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bubblebuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini was fairly modern, but was lacking what is takes to be top notch. Comfortable and a good location. Towels not dry and shower very slippery. Overall, I would recommend. By European standards the rooms were fairly large.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank abarasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Knowing that there would be thousands of visitors in Gubbio for the Festa di Cheri, we sought something nice outside the City. The Ai Cappuccini was perfect in all respects. The hotel maintains the old world grandeur in an area surrounded by trees. You can feel like you are in a mountain retreat. Yet, you are only a 10-15 minute easy walk from the city center. There is free parking just outside the lobby doors or in an underground garage with an elevator. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean and the shower and water pressure were the best I have experienced in Europe. The Staff was cheerfully and quietly efficient. We did not dine at the hotel other than for the breakfast each day but did partake of the Bar Lounge which was beautiful. We plan to return soon just to stay in this hotel again and take more advantage of its peaceful restfulness, and, possibly, the Spa and Pool.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Drfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews