We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True Italian Family Home!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Italian Architectural Digest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roberta g
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Italian Family Home!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This summer a group of 11 of us went to Tuscany. We stayed for a week at Villa Vetrichina and it is beyond beautiful. The grounds are so well kept and the home itself is perfect for a group of 6 or more. They even have their own cooking classes in a building close to the home. We had the Italian Momma's come to teach us some real Italian cooking! Patrizia and her crew made sure that we alll had a wonderful trip:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Newburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best family vacation ever!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Patrizia/Villa Vetricina were wonderful. House, grounds, pool, view, Patrizia and family and friends left my family with cherished memories. Ten adults (5 couples) and we all had comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms. Lots of room for all to have their own space!! Towns around the house were quaint - with great restaurants and supermarket. Easy day trips to Siena, Florence and wineries. Can't say enough about James of Do What You Love In Italy. Best guidance in trip planning ever. Seamless from first inquiry to last e-mails on way to house. Newsletters and suggestions including written directions to the house were very helpful and right on target. Pre-paid activities - cooking class and wine tours-were highlights of a wonderful trip. Italy is amazing - and these folks made it more so!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and grounds accommodate group gatherings and private spaces at same time!
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavitElki...
Herzliya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise in Tuscany”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely vacation. The hosts are so nice!!! A very nice family that give you the warm feeling of home away from home
Great house, Beautifull rooms, Very comfortable beds, awesome bathrooms each decorated differently but with thought of every little detail.
Fully equipped kitchen for cooking.
Try out the hosts dinner and breakfast - she is a great cook.
We had a Pizza party which was a fun experience.
We enjoyed the beautifull garden in the wood but not the beautifull pool as it was a bit cold.
I recommend this house from the bottom of my heart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highcroft...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Paradise in Paradise”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Patrizia is one of the best places we have ever stayed. The villa is exceptional; the grounds are lovely; the pool is amazing (although it was not warm enough outside to swim until the last day); Patrizia herself (who lives next door) is a most welcoming and warm host. The rooms are all excellent, with en suite baths and excellent beds and linens. There is a wonderful dining room table that easily sat our gang of 9 old friends. And outside, there are 2 other grand tables for lunch (or perhaps dinner, when the weather is warmer).

There are lots of amenities: fabulous espresso and cappuccino machine in the well-equipped kitchen; a washing machine and dryer; and lots of little tables and chairs outside. They have thought of everything.

Patrizia brought over unexpected goodies on several mornings - a lovely breakfast cake one day; and amazing little Italian doughnuts another.

There is a little village just 5 minutes drive away (Casciano di Bagni) where you can buy cheese, meats, fruits, vegetables and wine. And within 2 hours drive is every major and minor Tuscan town. We all did day trips everyday, and each one was a dream-come-true.

The property manager, James, came by one day with a giant jug of wine, and was extremely helpful during the entire booking process and the stay.

I really can't recommend this place enough. If you ever dreamed of staying in a villa in Tuscany, this is it.

Viva Italia.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing