We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
59
31
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
31
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews giant chess set self catering the bus taxis euro car century supermarket map
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We just spent 9 very enjoyable days at La Meridiane. We rented a well equipped and very comfortable three bed apartment. It would have been nice to have a separate room to relax in rather than the dining area but this was a very minor issue and not one we would have experienced in the Summer, when you could spend more time outdoors. The children spent a lot of time in the games room and relaxing in the cafe.
Staff were friendly, helpful and incredibly knowledgeable about the local area, and recommended things to do and places to eat.
It is possible to walk in to Siena although the path back is quite steep. Buses go from the end of the road and are quick and reliable.
All in all a great location, great facilities and highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powell2372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridiane, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Meridiane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your opinions on your holiday !! We hope to see you again at Le Meridiane and we send you all our best regards!
Viola & Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

This lovely collection of buildings was recommended to us by friends who had worked in Siena. As a result a group of us decided to spend a week investigating the joys of Tuscany as well as celebrating a couple of birthdays.
It was originally an olive farm and whilst the olives are still harvested the buildings have been pleasantly converted to apartments offering a range of accommodation. We had one with three double rooms all with en suite bathrooms and a living room / kitchenette which was adequately equipped for the amount of self catering we planned not to do!
The apartment had a fabulous view overlooking the olive groves and the outskirts of
Siena which was what greeted us each morning along with the sound of the bells from town, delightful. Apart from the owl and the local pheasant it was very tranquil especially as Siena was a bus ride away. The prices are very reasonable and we were offered discount for an early booking.
The complex is very clean and decorated with pots of plants. There is a very pleasant pool area along with a 'salon' offering comfortable seating, wifi access for the ability to work or just relax with a book. There was also a table tennis table and a football table.
Should you fancy a BBQ there is a lovely covered area with BBQ, table and chairs, ideal for a party or just a family barbecue. Fuel is provided or take a foraging trip for dead wood.
Outside sported a giant chess set for those who dare. It is suitable for all age groups.
We loved the fact that we could bus into town , dine out and either bus back or take a cab ; it was so easy and great to leave the car behind. Another benefit was that from town we could travel further afield by train or bus making use of the excellent public transport system available at a reasonable price whilst absorbing the lovely countryside.
Angela was extremely helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble for her and she was a fount of local knowledge, as well as being a charming hostess.
We would certainly stay again, Siena is a lovely city and has much to offer, be aware that the hills are perpendicular!!, but there are escalators at various locations to take you down or up.
The Taste of Siena Food tour available through the Tuscan Wine School is worth doing, a trip to the market on a Wednesday morning is a must along with a visit to the Musee Civico to view the fabulous art work so beautifully preserved.
We had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkeastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridiane, Reception at Residence Le Meridiane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear J,

Grazie Mille for this great description of Le Meridiane!!
We send You, Your Husband and All Your Friends our very best wishes!!!!

Un caro saluto da Viola e Angela!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We spent an enjoyable 10 days in this complex. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and there is a great pool area. In addition there is a large reading room where my husband was able to work without interruption. Cleaning and linen change is once a week. The buses run every half hour, and take about 14 minutes to the bus station. If you feel more energetic a short cut through the private little wood takes you to a footbridge and (warning) stairs up into the town. There are escalators, though they were not working during our stay - NOT the fault of le Meridiane, obviously, so allow 25-20 minutes. In all a very peaceful stay and to be recommended.

Room tip: Not all rooms have wi-fi, but this is accessible in the Reading Room. Our studio flat was called Ariosto. Sunny in the morning, a few steps from the pool, and on the edge overlooking the green woodland area.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lofthouse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridiane, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Meridiane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Thank you very much for your beautiful review!! It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband and I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridiane! I send you my very best regards and hope to see you again in the future! Viola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay at. There was seven of us and the staff was very friendly. Kitchen was well equipped and the appartment was very clean and beautiful. The view was incredible and they had a very nice pool. Recommend for everyone. We even got a discount on the price, three bedrooms for 7 people for 140euros. very cheap.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridiane, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Meridiane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for coming to Le Meridiane! It was a pleasure for me to meet your beautiful family! Best regards to you all! Angela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very pretty apartment!! Perfect for a family stay! The staff is absolutely great!! We shall definbitely go back to Le Meridiane as soon as possible!! The gane room for the children and the swimming pool are fantastic!!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coupletravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridiane, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Meridiane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you very much!! We look forwards to welcoming You and Your family again in the future!! A presto!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews