We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
489
294
47
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
294
47
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porta romana tuscan countryside minute walk split level beautiful garden area the hotel staff pastries city gate the bus spiral staircase beautiful view breakfast room charming hotel old city room number parking on site favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, breakfast is in a stunning location, easy parking, great hot water, has a lift, very near the old city. For an elderly couple it would have been nice to have a couch or more comfortable chair in the room, but everything else was wonderful! Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank benmdadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

What a treat! Santa Caterina is located just outside the historic entrance to Siena. Don’t let that location fool you as the views from this hotel are fabulous. Lorenza and her staff are warm and welcoming! Breakfast offers a good selection and hot coffee is super. The outdoor terrace is lovely with gorgeous views of the Tuscan Hills. Although an older boutique hotel, rooms with ensure bathroom offer ample space. We hope to return someday.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank macnmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza C, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Caterina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear macnmiles,
Lorenza and her Staff has enjoyed welcoming you: GRAZIE.
We are very proud to read that we contributed to make your stay at our Hotel memorable. It is an honor and a pleasure to read your appreciation for both our Service and our Structure: your words are the best professional prize we could receive: GRAZIE!
We really hope to welcome you here again and we are looking forward to it!
Meanwhile we would like to wish you ALL THE BEST! 
The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Views from the back garden are great, tranquil yet unexpectedly beautiful given the size of Siena (bigger city). The hotel staff were very helpful with maps, bus tickets, tours.
Delicious breakfast with super friendly staff. Clean room, warm showers, good location. Would come stay again as this was a great stop over.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Climber824261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza C, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Caterina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear  Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful words: GRAZIE!
It has been our pleasure to welcome you here and it’s even better to read that you enjoyed very much your stay at our Hotel. Your appreciation is the best reward to our daily work.
We really hope to welcome you here again and we are looking forward to it!
Meanwhile we would like to wish you ALL THE BEST! 
The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Unique and charming small hotel. Great atmosphere. Helpful and friendly staff. Garden courtyard was beautiful with spectacular views over the countryside below. Breakfast in the courtyard with that view in front of you is an experience all in itself. Perfectly located especially for those travelling, like us, by rental car with onsite parking

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza C, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Caterina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Martha R,
our first big GRAZIE is for staying with us: we have been very happy to welcome you here. The second big Grazie is for your wonderful words: your words of appreciation make us proud and honored and they are the best award to our daily work!
We really hope to welcome you here again and we are looking forward to it!
Meanwhile we would like to wish you ALL THE BEST! 
The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Though this is a 3 star hotel, we found it at least a 4 star level in experience. The staff were quite helpful, the breakfast opened early (by 0730, despite being advertised as not until 0800) which is crucial if you want breakfast before early tours. It was also one of the best we had during our stays at 3 star hotels and B&Bs throughout our 3+ week trip. The location is just outside the historic center and you can even get a bus a few steps away if you prefer not to walk to the old city area. The rooms are a bit small, but that's what you should expect when you are staying near the center of old cities. The setting is lovely. You can choose to have breakfast or cocktails on an outside quiet terrace area.

Room Tip: In the back facing the terrace; with a small balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza C, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Caterina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Jean G,
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experience. We are very happy to read that you have fully appreciated your stay at our Hotel especially for our Service and location.
We really hope to welcome you here again soon!
Meanwhile we would like to wish you ALL THE BEST! 
The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews