We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
53
11
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
11
2
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We spent a week at this wonderful location in Tuscany. It was one of the best vacations we have had. It is a gorgeous villa with great furnishings. The outdoor pool area and grounds are all well maintained. It is a in a rural area where you need to have your own transportation, but we see this as a plus. It is so peaceful and quiet that it makes the 10 minute ride out of the larger city well worth the location. There is plenty of shops near by to be able to buy a few things for breakfast. There are enough great local restaurants to enjoy the local cuisine and some really great wineries in the area. Pictures of the property were taken with my drone. We plan on returning, but for a longer stay !

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L2210TBmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michela p, Proprietario at Podere La Casina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely words! Hope to see you soon!

Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very beautiful house located in a wonderful park with swimming pool, jacuzzi, BBQ, games for the children and outdoor dinner place. Apartment very well decorated and fully equipped. Every detail has been thought for the well being of the hosts.The guests are very friendly and always ready to help (thanks for your help to find a chiropractor).
Located close to a highway (3 km) which makes it a good place to visit Tuscany.
A great place I recommend. Sure we will go back next year for a longer period.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thierry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

This is the first time i am giving the five stars review at Tripadvisor. We had a wonderful week with our friends in Podere La Casina (together 4 adults and 3 kids). It is great property with typical tuscany looking apartments, fully equiped, wonderful outdoor area with large well mantained garden, pool, terrace with tables, playground for kids and parking. Laundry is available as well. We enjoyed it. We recomend it.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We are a NZ couple who have kept returning here since we first discovered La Casina newly opened in 2001. After many repeat visits it still holds it sophisticated charm and we will return again. Michela Porro, who controls La Casina, represents the Porro family who live nearby and demonstrate a great pride of ownership. It is beautifully maintained with mature grounds, a lovely pool, and thoughtful management. We have stayed in each of the 5 different apartments and each has its charm. During this last stay the smaller number 5 cabin was great in the sweltering heat.
Central to so many of Italy's main attractions, it is a great base to visit from and return to.

Room tip: Cabin 5 great in hot summer for a couple. Apartment 1 is really good for families as it is so close to the pool
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This year will mark the 10th time my wife and I have visited La Casina.....it is by far our favorite vacation spot...ever. The house, the grounds, the location, the atmoshere.....it is all just perfect. It is made even more special by the Porro family that owns / operates it.....great people all. If you really want to enjoy Tuscany and all that is Italian....La Casina is the place.

Room tip: Stay in apartment 1
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews