We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
168
370
204
87
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
370
204
87
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmos tour olive trees sumptuous breakfast euro taxi ride free parking at the hotel great bed welcome relief old city nice hotel coffee machine night's sleep rooms are large stayed one night the bus hotel is situated beautiful property wine tour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights to visit Tuscany and Florence. It’s about an hour away from Florence and 1-2 hours away from Tuscany scenic places. The room is very clean and staffs are very friendly. If you want to visit only Florence, it’s a while drive. But if you want to visit other places too in Tuscany, it’s good place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank damij2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... S, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hi Dami

thank you for your lovely review.

We wish you all the best, hoping to have you back here in Siena soon.

ciao
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The hotel has a nice huge and spacious hall and a big free parking space with lovely old olive trees planted in the area.

The rooms had suitable sizes.
There was a door from our room to the neighbours' room - it was locked however it meant that one could hear the guests next door when talking.
Complimentary bottled water in the room on arrival plus water boiler with appertaining coffee and tea.
Free Wifi no password required.
Relatively big flatscreen tv in the room.
The mattresses were very comfortable.

Taxi to the centre (Piazza dell'indipendenza) is approximately 10€

Breakfast until 10:30 am
International breakfast buffet with big selection of food.

Stor nydelig hall og stor gratis parkeringsplads med hyggelige gamle oliventraeer plantet rundt omkring.

Tilpas stort vaerelse - paent og rent.
Der var, paa vort vaerelse en doer ind til nabovaerelset dog aflaast, men det betoed at der var meget "lydt".
Gratis flaskevand paa vaerelset naar man ankommer samt vandkoger med dertilhoernede kaffe og te.
Gratis WIFI uden brug af password.
Relativt stort fladskaerms-tv paa vaerelset.
Tykke komfortable madrasser.

Taxi til centrum (Piazza dell'indipendenza) koster ca. 10€.

Morgenmad til 10:30
International morgenmadsbuffet med stort udvalg.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcopolo547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... S, Direttore at Four Points by Sheraton Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi marcopolo

thankyou for taking the time to send your evaluable feedback.

We hope to host you soon in the future ad offer an even better experience.

Kind regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 4 days from 15 to 19 August. People were very nice. The facilities however were well below par with restaurant hours restricted to one hour for lunch and 2 hours for dinner. Worst of all, room service exactly the same. If you want to eat, stay somewhere else!
However, our worst mistake was to use AMOMA to book this hotel and having booked twice one of the booking was cancelled with the promise of a refund within 3 to 5 days. Well, 40 days later we still haven’t got the refund, so DONT use AMOMA.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WillLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... S, Direttore at Four Points by Sheraton Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Mr William Leon,
Thankyou for taking the time to send your feedback.
We Always suggests to book directly or via Marriott tools and apps, this may avoid some inconveniences.
I will investagate about what happened with the room service which is open from 7:00 to 10. from 1:00 to 2:00 and from 19:30-22:00 which is the same schedule the restaurant is open, as in most of the 4 star hotel wordlwide.
As far as i know from a 25 years career in the intl chotel chain there are very few hotel that serve 24 hours Restaurante service.
Our Bar service open from 15 to 23 and can serve sandwitches and hot cold proposals.The grab And Go is another opportunity to have food in the hotel... I would not say go somewhere else, most of the hotel in siena do not even serve F&B proposals.

I will keep you updated with the refund.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Great hotel, 10 min drive from the old city center. Free parking, great swimmingpool, very friendly hotelstaff. Nice, clean & big rooms. Breakfast is good, you can ask for a delicious coffee or cappuccino at the bar at no extra charge. Dinner is good but not a cosy place to eat (bright light and no music). Great bed & airco. We loved it !

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank milenake85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... S, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hi Milenaki

thank you for your lovely review. We wish you all the best, hoping to have you back here in Siena soon.

ciao Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Our check in was fast and smooth. Our room was spacious (Gold SPG upgrade). Front desk personnel were very helpful in arranging reservations for dinner and calling taxis for us. Although this hotel is outside of old city Siena, it was a quick taxi ride and only 10 Euros from the hotel into the old city. We had room service the second morning. The food was delivered on time by a very nice young lady and was excellent. We definitely would stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S1432KDgeorgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... S, Direttore at Four Points by Sheraton Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you George,
we are more than happy to read such a review from an elite experienced Member as you are. We hope to see you soon again in Siena and in other Marriott properties.
Kindest regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews