We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveller rating
516
739
317
108
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
739
317
108
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus modern hotel floor overlooking soccer stadium old city short walk piazza del campo nice bathroom close to the hotel superior room breakfast was included free parking stayed here for nights historic center comfortable rooms location is excellent easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Rooms were dramatically dirty upon arrival. Hair in the sink, dust on the tables, garbage from previous guests-and it was the second room after the change.
But: Petro in the bar is the best bartender ever. He is very generous, people-oriented and true professional. We really enjoyed our bar experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sivertseva_ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

The hotel services, especially its breakfast, was excellent. I found the room to be excellent; however, not as good as the NH hotels in Madrid. The hotel is well located about 10 minutes from major attractions in Siena. Overall, clean and a good stay. Only feedback is that the front desk staff were not very friendly and could improve in this area.

Room tip: The higher floors have better views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Actually I was expecting more.

But let's start from the positive notes:
- Hotel is huge and I used NH when I don't want issues to find a room (price relatively matter)
- It's in a very strategic zone: close to the city center, but in a quiet area (quality of the sleep is high)
- Public parking is close and available at a resonable price (2€ per hour, just 3€ for the night - from 8pm to 8am)
- Last but not least, the personnel is very gentle, prepared and professional

Points of attention that, in my humble opinion, need some improvements:
- Security: everybody can enter, turn right and take the elevator, which can be activated without the room key: this is not acceptable.
- The breakfast: if I'm in a 4 star hotel and I accept to pay an extra of 30€, it's quite a shame to drink the wrost cappuccino of Italy...from an automatic "vending-like" machine??
I'm expecting that at least hot drinks are served at the table.
The buffet is average (all industrial products) and also in this case not suitable for a 4 star hotel and at that price, where expectation is to have at least more fresh/home made products and a corner to order pancake/omelette/crepes prepared on request.
Next time I will completely avoid the breakfast and choose one of the bar in the historical city center.
- Parking organization: information given where not very clear and I had to call the hotel, something that can be improved on the website as well
- Triple room was actually a double with an extra bed at the bottom of the double bed...well, not the best solution at all and suitable maybe for one night

In the end the balance cost/quality is quite bad.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GriGio91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

the room is rather small and you hardly can pass between bed and desk.
The room was clean and had all confort except a watercooker for some coffee.
Some noice from other rooms
breakfast was good and with a lot of choice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel19721972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute booking and we were very pleased to have found it.
We spent 3 nights here and all was good.
Rooms were pretty modern, clean, beds comfortable and nice breakfasts
As we found in Italy the staff friendliness seems to run hot and cold, here ran at 7.5 for us, but as always it depends on the particular person you are working with.
All in all a place we would recommend here!
Ken & Michelle Wood

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews