We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
784
28
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
28
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog runa owners mario and elisabetta wonderful hosts our honeymoon every morning tuscan countryside minute drive infinity pool helped us plan rolling hills restaurant reservations overlooking siena explore tuscany highlight of our trip grazie mille bed and breakfast cakes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is amazing about this place: location, service, installations. It is difficult to find more words to define it.

I think it is enough to say that Mario & Elisabetta are the perfect hosts and as soon as our little boy is 1 year we will be back with him.

Grazie mille!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Murillo_Lopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Olivo, Proprietario at Aia Mattonata Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Murillo_Lopes,
we will be really glad to meet you again in 2020 !!!!!
Best regards and best wishes
Elisabetta & Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Aia Mattonata for the second time and are already thinking about returning for another visit.

It is a wonderful ,comfortable place to stay, and we felt very much at home here. From the hand painted murals, to the beautiful views over the Tuscan countryside, and from the warm hospitality of Elizabeth and Mario to the friendly staff, I would certainly recommend staying here.

It really was such a pleasure to be here again.
Grazie Mille a Elisabetta e Mario

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Olivo, Proprietario at Aia Mattonata Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kevin H,
thank you so much for your " bellissimo" comment about your second stay with us and for your kind words.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back on a third visit!
Warm regards,
Elisabetta & Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My father and I stayed here for two nights this past summer, and had the most wonderful experience. Mario and Elisabetta are two of the kindest hosts we have ever come across. They are amazingly friendly, warm, helpful, and genuine. The setting is gorgeous, the facilities are fantastic, and the food is great.

I hope to have the opportunity to stay there again someday!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Olivo, Proprietario at Aia Mattonata Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sophie R,
Thank you for posting a review on the site following your visit to Aia Mattonata.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on future visit in Siena.
Warm regards,
Elisabetta e Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I found that Aia Mattonata Relais great place to stay for several days, Mario and Elisabetta are wonderful hosts, with attention to detail, high quality accommodation and very good location-close to the heart of Tuscany

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Olivo, Proprietario at Aia Mattonata Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mark a,
thank you so much for your wonderful comment about your stay with us and for recommending Aia Mattonata. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit!
Warm regards,
Elisabetta & Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in this lovely B&B. It is in a very quiet area with wonderful views of Siena. Although it is not walking distance to Siena, this was not a problem as Mario would drive us to the escalator gate and we would take a taxi home for about 12 Euro. This way we did not have to worry about parking or finding our way home at night. As others have mentioned, Mario and Elisabetta are wonderful hosts. The rooms are large, with a comfortable bed and modern ensuite bathroom. A very enjoyable stay - we highly recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Olivo, Proprietario at Aia Mattonata Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear loveontario,
thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us.
So nice to read that you enjoyed and recommend Aia Mattonata.
Thank so much for your kind words about Elisabetta and me.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Siena.
Warm regards.
Mario& Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews