We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in San Gimignano”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
TheRogi
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in San Gimignano”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wonderful property in the middle of the medieval town in San Gimignano. The apartment was plenty room enough for myself and husband and young adult son. Very clean and tidy with everything you would need for a wonderful stay in San Gimignano. Benedetta and her mother Juliana could not get more helpful or kind. Missing it already

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
I am very happy that your stay in San Gimignano has been great and I'm really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality!

A big hug

Benedetta & Giuliana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrytree
North Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location - good apartment - excellent support from Giuliana.”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

La Torretta is a charming apartment wonderfully situated right in the centre of the lovely mediaeval hill town of San Gimignano. The apartment is in the Piazza delle erbe at the top of the building and has wonderful views into the Piazza del Duomo. The apartment was spotlessly clean with fresh linen and a well provided kitchen. Giuliana T could not have been more helpful, meeting us to guide us into the town to disembark our luggage (and the reverse on departure). San Gimignano is at its best first thing in the morning and after 7 PM in the evening when it is much quieter before and after the day visitors have left. This alone is a great reason for staying centrally in La Torretta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position in the centre
Liked least: Noise from the Piazza at night from children playing out late (to midnight)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Felice per la bella recensione che avete fatto ma soprattutto perchè avete passato una bella vacanza a San Gimignano. In questo periodo ci sono molti turisti e visitatori e le strade brulicano di persone, i negozi sono pieni di colori e i moltissimi ristoranti sono sempre aperti. Sono contenta che avete apprezzato anche il momento per me migliore, la mattina presto o in tarda serata, quando tutto diventa ancor piè magico.
Un saluto

Giuliana e Benedetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh M
Hillier, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in excellent location - friendly & helpful owners”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a comfortable and very clean apartment, in an excellent central location. All of San Giminagno's shops and restaurants are a short walk from the apartment, and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Guiliana was delightful to deal with, and made us feel most welcome. My wife and I and another couple stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location & the owners
Liked least: The apartment was a bit small for 4 people; 2nd bathroom was across the living area from the 2nd bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
é un piacere sentire le tue parole! Voi siete stati ospiti graditi e delle persone cortesi e gentili. Sono veramente contenta di avervi conosciuto e di aver contribuito a rendere piacevole il vostro soggiorno a San Gimignano.
Un grande abbraccio!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCIS D
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super apartment, perfect location, wonderful owner”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and another couple stayed in this wonderful apartment for eight days. Giuliana, the owner could not have been nicer with us. When we read the reviews prior to booking, many previous renters recommended reserving the parking garage, you have to pay for parking in San Gimignano in any event so knowing exactly where to park every time you go out is really nice. You must try the world prize winning gelato at Dondoni on Cistern Piazza and the pizza at the little hole in the wall place, turn left on the main drag three or four doors down on the left hand side.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location, and our interactions with the owner
Liked least: Nothing, everything was first class
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Super! I am extremely glad that you have spent a great time in San Gimignano. There are many things to see and eat, the many museums, churches, beautiful towers, medieval city walls and the beautiful countryside ETCC ... and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I remember you with great affection and kindness because you have been cordial and respectful guests. Your knowledge has enriched me and I wish you all that you can go back to Italy, in San Gimignano.

Benedetta & Giuliana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“top place to stay in san gimignano”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just enjoyed 3 nights at "la Torretta", thoroughly pleased with our choice. The apartment is so well located, comfortable and well equipped. Guilianna is so helpful and very organised with a book of recommendations and suggestions, we wish we were there longer to try more. We would definitely stay here again if in San Gimignano

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and type of appartment
Liked least: stairs, but worth it for the views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thanks very much for the wonderful review. I'm really happy and I am happy that you are been good in my apartment.
Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing