We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like living on the set of a historic reenactment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andy V
Newnham-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like living on the set of a historic reenactment”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is an oasis in an ancient building to the side of the Cathedral. Step outside the front door and you are surrounded by the amazing medieval towers. Sit out on the back verandah and you can enjoy in tranquillity a beautiful view over rooftops to the Tuscan hills beyond. The apartment is traditionally furnished. The shower works well and the kitchen is more than adequate. We received a warm welcome from the owner and a follow up call to make sure we were settled in. Would certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the verandah
Liked least: The sitting room was on the dark side.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele L
wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was just off the square next to the main Church in San Gimignano. Even though it was so central it was very quiet. The owner met us at the apartment and provided lots of useful information prior to arrival, including a guide book she emailed to us. She was very friendly and provided excellent service. The apartment was comfortable and well equipped and had everything we could wish for. Would definitely come back here again. We used public transport and got there by bus which was not a problem as there are quite a lot of busses to Poggibonsi, which has links to trains and buses to Florence, Siena and Pisa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-JMcE
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great base for Tuscany”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Having already stayed in the apartment above we book to come with my son for the Easter holidays. Again we had a great welcome and the owner made us feel very welcome and even took us out to sight see a monastery in the nearby village. This time we stayed for a fortnight and found it a great place to visit the city of San Gimignano as well as a great base for visiting other Tuscan towns.
Really enjoyed it. Looking forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin0Vin0
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Right in town, slept like a baby”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment is central, right off the square by the Duomo in San Gimignano. We were four ladies and this place was perfect for our needs. We stayed 6 nights and did some day trips out for 4 of the days (Certaldo one day, Volterra one day, Firenze one day and a winery out of town one day). What was nice was coming home to the apartment and San Gimignano and eating in town after all the crowds were gone and not having to drive. Guiliana had good restaurant recommendations in the information she emailed and had in the apartment.

The balcony has a great view, it isn't big enough for a table, but you can move the kitchen table chairs out and enjoy an awesome sunset.

Even though it was on the square it was very quiet at night and I slept great.

The kitchen was well furnished. We easily walked to the grocery to get breakfast items which we ate in most days. There is a cafe down the main street with Wi-Fi so we sometimes would go there for another coffee and a facebook post in the mornings before starting our day.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing