We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic spot,”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASALE ROSANNA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robbblack
jasper,alberta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic spot,”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place in a lovely setting , just the right distance from San Gimignano for a good hike, or to veiw it's iconic towers from afar . Sadly they had closed the pool , as it was October, but the weather was hot and sunny , a dip in the pool would have been nice. The interior design was most pleasing, the fireplace was lovely on the cooler evenings. A little hard to find initially , but that was part of the adventure...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSWinDors...
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning location and excellent apartment”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect location for visiting all of Southeast Tuscany. Lovely and welcoming hosts (no English spoken but you're in Italy so talk with your hands!). Stunning panoramic views of the countryside. Spacious and well equipped apartment set on the ridge of a hill. Five minutes to San Gimignano. Within easy drive of many fabulous restaurants, museums, art, shopping and wine tasting. Good corner shop within 3 minutes drive. Ideal for peace and quiet, walking, painting, etc. Only reason for four stars was the pool was closed one week early but this was due to the thunderstorms so not the owner's fault. Could also be a little chilly in Autumn or winter unless you have a fire lit. Would happily return with friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, elegance, peace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eveleigh4
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and house”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our 7 day stay at Casale Rosanna, Dante and Rosanna could not have been nicer. Their English is as good as our Italian, not very. We managed the basics with Google translate, they went out of their way to accommodate us. We were checking out very early on the Sunday and they came to check us out and give back the deposit without any problem. The house was well equipped, everything worked fine. The pool was a short walk from the house, it's shared, but we mainly had it to ourselves, the view from the pool is amazing! We loved our stay, thank you Dante and Rosanna!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineL_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Typically Tuscan Villa”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an enjoyable week in Casale Rosanna. The Villa is cosy and in a wonderful setting.
The pool is delightful and has an amazing view of San Gimignano.
The Owner Dante doesn't really speak English and the Villa is hard to find unless you have sat nav. Arrival is at 3pm so we had to hang around before hand.
The Villa sleeps 5 easily. We were 4. There is no air conditioning and we all got bitten lots by mosquitoes. So come prepared with sprays etc .. if you come in Summer. The kitchen is well equipped but the dish washer didn't work. We didn't see the owners all week to let them know. I guess due to the language barrier.
I would recommend the villa if you want peace and quiet and to make your own way around. Be warned though.. Parking is almost impossible around most major cities.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Lack of Air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason F
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family stay for week of Thanksgiving”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to abandon the traditional Thanksgiving day festivities for a week in Tuscany; what a GOOD decision! Casale Rosanna was fantastic and Dante was a wonderful host. As the previous review states; it is expected to put a 100 Euro deposit down, but you receive it upon checkout so it's not too big a deal. The views from and around Casale Rosanna are simply amazing. With it being the winter months I will say the house was a bit chilly, but with the fireplace going and a couple glasses of Chianti from the local winery, it was not a problem. One unfortunate thing is Casale Rosanna is near the Castel San Gimignano (read tourist area) so many of the restaurants are "touristy." We ventured out to some of the surrounding Fattorias and were not disappointed.
If you are traveling to the San Gimignano area and are looking for a very well equipped home to stay in, I would highly recommend Casale Rosanna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of the home; very authentic Tuscan
Liked least: The hot-water runs out quickly during showers so you have to be quick!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thanks Jason for the good review, we were very happy to accommodate you and your family, we hope to see you soon, maybe in the spring or summer to enjoy the landscape and the pool.
Dante and Rosanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing