We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need for a Cosy getaway in Tuscany”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Hungarian first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
S_Berry20...
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for a Cosy getaway in Tuscany”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very warm reception by Flavio and parents, and had prepared a small basket of food for us due to it being Easter Sunday and shops closing - very kind of them! Very tidy and comfortable two bedroom cottage with views of the Tuscan hills and across to the towers of San Gimignano. We were able to explore the local town of Certaldo, Siena, Chianti region and took a train into Florence for the day. Flavio was very helpful and we loved the place. Only suggestion would be a kettle to boil water in! Thanks so much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmb8y
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home in central location”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This property was excellent. It truly made our vacation. We have stayed in other places for twice the money which were not even half as nice. The house was wonderful and a perfect size for my family. We have three small kids and they loved the house. The kitchen had everything that we needed and the owner even explained to me how to cook some things I had questions on and loaned me a pan out of her kitchen.

The house was extremely clean and feels brand new. The owners were very friendly and helped us by answering any questions we had about the area. The house is in a great area, an easy distance to so many cities. Parking was easy, with the given coordinates the house was easy to find and in a quiet location.

The house has two nice separate bedrooms, a living space, a kitchen, and a bathroom. Perfect for a vacation with kids or a group of people. The house also had a table outside to enjoy the lovely weather. We loved everything so much we stayed an extra day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David D
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Idyllic Location in the Middle of Tuscany”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My parents, wife and I chose this cottage as a central base for exploring Tuscany. We couldn't have chosen better. The house is well taken care of, and well-situated within an hour or two of Pisa, Sienna, Florence, Bologna, and very near to San Gimignano. The owners were also very welcoming and helpful. Our toddler loved to play with all of their pets, and the quiet farms surrounding the property made for great views at sunrise and sunset. A great place to visit whether you plan on strenuous sight-seeing or staying close to the cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaj Ö
helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice and peaceful place”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house is new and offers very good accommodation for 2 persons while it even can take 5 persons to sleep. The surrounding is a typical beautiful Tuscany countryside and is very peaceful, some kilometres from the city.
The Family is very friendly and helpful, everything sorts out with them.
This is a place for people who understand and appreciate peace and quiet.
The equipment is complete and if something fails, I think the family will organize it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly family !
Liked least: The sometimes noisy traffic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing