We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location”
other traveller has booked this property
perfect corner to relax your holiday.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
perfect corner to relax your holiday.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
perfect corner to relax your holiday.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sydney_no...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two nights here at this beautiful house. Jianna was very lovely and made sure that we knew the best spots to explore in the area. The view from the patio is breathtaking, and the bedrooms were comfortable. The complementary bottle of wine and lovely olive oil from the region was a nice touch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly V
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem and Centrally Located In Tuscany Wine Region”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in July 2013 for 3 nights. Located on top of a hill near Ugando,, this lovely villa is part of a working vineyard and farm owned by Jianna and her family. My husband and his parents stayed in the two bedroom apartment with a private kitchen and a private patio overlooking the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Only a short drive from Firenze (florence) Jianna was friendly and helpful in planning our day trips to San Gimignano, the Chianti region, and Montepulciano. Upon our arrival she let us sample a bottle of their house made red and white wine and their olive oil. ALL WERE EXCELLENT! On our last night she and her family gave us a tour of the vineyard and olive orchard. The wine and olive oil is available for purchase and we stocked up before we left. Jianna helped us carefully package our items for safe travel back to the states. We spent many nights out on our patio enjoying a bottle of wine and watching the Tuscan sunset. Overall an excellent stay and we would love to go back someday and relive our trip of a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPetiteB...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very relaxing holiday in a beautiful place!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed for a week at Olive e Acacia Apartment which is part of a farmhouse on a family run farm. Giana made us very welcome and we enjoyed the home produced wine & olive oil. The view from the garden is stunning and we enjoyed some rest time reading and painting under an olive tree.

The apartment is very clean & well maintained fully equipped for a good holiday. There's a Coop close by for essentials. Great holiday venue!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the weather
Liked least: The mattress was a little too firm for us, but that's just what you are used to.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiriat bialik
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner and the views
Liked least: difficult to get there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annarosa...
Riccione
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: panorama
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
for these four people, the area was very interesting, they booked for a short time but they lived the place very intensively cooking outside and travelling around a lot;
They were very interested about everything, very nice gasts, I would like to have them for a longer time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing