We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
180
166
41
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
166
41
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscan countrysidewall gatehotel garagewalking holidayquad roomstreet noiseview roomwithin the wallslarge terraceshared balconycity viewreception areaexcellent locationamazing viewsfrench doorsair conditionbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This was a nice hotel not five star but all in all very nice. I asked for a room with a nice view and they gave us a room with a terrace and an awesome view. It's a little dated but very clean and the staff is very nice. I would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BarbaraAcqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This was very comfortable with lovely views across the Tuscan countryside. Everything worked in the room. It was well decorated. Bed was large and comfortable. Very large shared verandah with own table and sun loungers. Sun in the morning. I have no hesitation to recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Woody56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel was able to help us with a walk in booking as the place we had booked on Airbnb was horrendous. They gave us a room with a view of the Tuscan countryside and it is breathtaking. Samuel and his sister were super helpful and made a booking for us at a local restaurant. This landed up being the highlight of our stay. The hotel is within the walls of the old town so it is really convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the surrounding area.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindymac1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The title says it all. This hotel is in a great location and has everything you need. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are air conditioned and are cleaned everyday. The only very minor issue was that we were told that we didn't have to book for the dining room but when we went one night we were not allowed in because we hadn't booked.

If you are in a room overlooking the street it us definitely worth an upgrade to a room st the back of the hotel where the view is spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, very affordable and a really close stroll to car park 1 (€20 per day) which is easy as there is no parking in the old town.
Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are petty big.
The staff are really friendly and remembered every time which room key to give us, which was a nice, personal touch.
Breakfast is €6 per person which is great value. The view from the restaurant/breakfast room is incredible!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marieke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews