We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic villa and surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
house veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
pool
house
veranda
'bellavista' room
kitchen
living room
panorama house
pool
terrace n.3
outdoor
bathroom on the ground floor
pool and panorama
San Gimignano
'terrace' room
'cypress' room
'almond' room
'wisteria' room
panorama
new patio
panorama and sunset
terrace for al-fresco meal
terrace on the pool area
pool and sunset
pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
theDubois...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“fantastic villa and surroundings”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Such a lovely place!
Very nice villa with comfortable beds, renovated bathrooms, and s very good kitchen. Perfect for our big family, group of nine. Room for everybody both inside and outside. Wonderful outdoor areas to have all meals at. The pool area was even better than the pictures:) The villa is situated In the middle of vineyards, with stunning views over San Gimignano and the landscape, both from inside and outside. The owners were very helpful when we wanted them to and very respectful to our privacy. We highly recommend this fantastic place. //The Swedish families Falt and Dubois

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, outdoor areas, pool, renovated bathrooms, god beds, close to San Gimignano
Liked least: Everything was great, no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tourist2c...
connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely home, comfortable, great location”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Owners are a lovely couple who made sure we had all our questions answered. Villa was spacious ( we were a group of 5) and had bedrooms:baths on both main and upstairs levels. Kitchen fully equipped. Living room furniture getting a bit worn but we weren't in villa much so it was fine for the time we spent there. Everything was clean. The pool was a lovely bonus. Less than 10 minute drive to town and coop market. Easy driving to Volterra and Siena for day trips. ... Views were magnificent and San Gimignano is a lovely town especially before 10am and after 4 pm when tourist buses leave!! We had the owners Aunt cook for us one night... Great fun restful experience to stay in and relax amid 2 week trip of dining out. Would highly recommend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redboys
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A dream come true!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful villa! I visited for a week last month with extended family and loved it. The rooms were clean and comfortable, each with its own bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. What I loved most though was the outside areas and the views! Beautiful! Lounging in the pool overlooking San Gimignano and the vineyards was amazing. Alessandro was very helpful with recommendations on restaurants and activities. He arranged for his aunt to cook a meal for us one night and it was a lot of fun! I wish I could go back every year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelbun...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Dreamy!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group loved this holiday and wish we could have stayed another week! The location is superb , right in the middle of vineyards and close to SG which is wonderful for dinner , a short cab ride away. The views from this villa are classic Tuscany and staring at the views from the gorgeous pool is a definite bucket list moment, we all found it hard to leave the pool , it's so peaceful and being in the water looking at the towers of SG is special. And with a glass of Vernaccia in hand it's even better!

I would suggest that you take a map of the area with you as there is no information in the villa , a local map of SG town is given but this has limited use. Also there is nothing to tell you about local experiences or restaurants so look all this up before you go. Also be aware that there is no basic welcome package on arrival you have to buy everything from scratch. We had a big delay on our plane so were really really thirsty and hot when we arrived but there was nothing to drink so maybe grab something at the airport.

The big shop , Pam is the best for stocking up but the butcher in SG is excellent and worth visiting.

Alessandro and his family are wonderful, they leave you to it but if you want anything or have any questions you are met with big smiles and Alessandro goes out of his way to help you , they are a very sweet family who are great to have on the doorstep. They arranged our taxis for dinner and also arranged our first night restaurant which was excellent . They are lovely people who really want to help and do help. Alessandro really is a great host.

The villa itself is very clean and the pool was cleaned during our stay which was good.

We would all go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Going to the supermarket!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malloyesq
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for a better week.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nine of us, college friends now in our 60's, spent a magnificent week as Alessandro's guests. He and his family went out of their way to make us feel at home. The Villa far exceeded our expectations and Alessandro gave us great suggestions. We loved the fantastic meal his Aunt cooked us at the Villa, if available take advantage of it. This was an amazing experience and we all hope to return there again, we highly recommend Alessandro and his lovely Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$472
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing