We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
91
114
112
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
114
112
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leaning tower lively street pointed us in the right direction street facing room botanical gardens santa maria perfect location the cleaning lady great air con train service bunk beds lovely terrace small hotel room wasn't ready hotel room the breakfast area good size
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, very close to the leaning tower but also to the botanical gardens. Our room, and the hotel terraces faced the gardens and offered a green oasis away from the busy street as well as offering a view of the tower itself. Plenty of bars and restaurants on the same street.

The staff were really lovely and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfy. Mosquito netting on the windows which was a relief after being eaten alive elsewhere!

We got a taxi to the hotel (8 Euros from Central station, 12-15 Euros to the airport 10 and 20 minutes respectively) but if we hadn't it's possible we'd have walked right past it as Via Santa Maria is a long street and the entrance is not the most obvious. Check it on a map first!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Greeted by friendly welcoming staff who were helpful and informative- he gave us a map and showed us some great places to eat. Room was great for the price- we were at the back of hotel room 302 and had a view of the botanic gardens. Nice and quiet. Yes the walls are thin but its fine we slept so well. Lovely comfy bed. Its is 3 star hotel as its slightly run down but considering you only need 1 night in pisa (not too much too see)its a great hotel and lovely breakfast for 7 euros. Oh and use the aircon if you need to -ignore the other comments on here about that, aircon was great

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lizi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We went to Pisa to attend a family wedding and stayed at the Hotel Francesco. It is in a marvellous location, on Via Santa Maria which is (more or less - this is Italy) pedestrianised and contains lots of nice restaurants and shops. It is only a couple of minutes walk to the Piazza dei Miracoli where stands the Leaning Tower and Baptistery among other beautiful buildings. Our room had a balcony (shared with the adjacent room) from which we could see the Leaning Tower.

The hotel was perfectly fine as a 3 star hotel which is what it claims to be. The room was large, bed comfy, elevator, plumbing and air conditioning functional, what else do you need? The only issue I had was that the door leading to the balcony had a fly screen but it had a large hole at the bottom which somewhat negated its usefulness. The receptionist chap was friendly and allowed me to conduct business in my rudimentary Italian instead of switching straight to English. Breakfast was self-service with a chef to do you omelettes and similar. So overall this is a nice hotel, very well situated as stated before and good value for money.

Room Tip: On the second floor (two floors up) facing the rear (West) there is a balcony which is nice to sit on and watch the sun go down.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Located on the street close to the main attractiveness of the town as well close to the nice district of local restaurants, there is no traffic as it is on the pedestrian street, thus silent in the night. The breakfast could be replenished a bit faster, otherwise it’s very good option for requested money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Irina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We checked in quite late (after reception working hours) and it was very smooth. The hotel could use some work overall but it was mostly clean and served our needs nicely for one night. The location is on a busy and quite noisy street so be aware. However, you are just about 200 meters from the learning tower. Room was small but had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not great but the coffee was! Anyway, I think for one night it should be fine. I don't think most people need to spend more than 4 or 5 hours in Pisa anyway!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Solo Man S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews