We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
10
38
46
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
38
46
17
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Hotel is very close to Station & bus services. Rooms are cheap but still have air-conditioning & Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is good. Overall a wonderful place to stay with easy access to Pisa (via walking or buses) or further afield via trains.

First room we were given had broken shutters that couldn't be used but staff moved us within half an hour.

Would thoroughly recommend for anyone looking for cheap accommodation with easy access.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Over priced and mis-informed upon arrival. i.e. We were under the impression we had booked with parking and breakfast included but had not so this resulted in an additional 35 euro per night we were not anticipating. For $250 cdn per night we are confident there are much more sufficient accommodations.

Sleeping
We had a family room with 5 x single beds. The beds were uncomfortable and the area was very noisy. Street traffic is loud and near reciption or even on the next floor, you hear everything. The walls are thin. The positive though is that the airconditioning works well which is essential for a stay in Italy in the summer.

Breakfast
Breakfast is an additional $5 euro per person and must be booked the night before. We confirmed with multiple staff and still nothing was left and they were not expecting us. The staff "informed" us that there was an Asian tour group that morning and that "they always eat everything" plus they were not expecting us (family of 4). Obviously this is not our issue and nor an acceptionable/professional response. We confirmed with staff that breakfast was served until 9:30am and informed them we would not be attending breakfast until 9am. Still, there was limited (not enough to feed 1 person) of cold bacon and eggs left. Apparently they cook one batch at 7:15am and let it sit. They do not replenish. If you arrive at 7:15am, breakfast is worth it... any later and it is not unless they change their practices.

Staff
Staff are friendly and the male staff in particular goes out of his to assist and speaks very good English.

Location
1 minute walk to the train station and 10 minute walk to the tower (with a 5 and 7 year old).

Cleanliness & Functionality
Clean. The floors could be better swept but no concern as for cleanliness. The shower is warm and offers good water pressure. Linens we're fresh upon arrival but are not changed daily (anticipated with a 2-star hotel). To maintain electricity, you need to leave a card in the slot by the door. This does not need to be the card with the key - it can be an Air Miles card. The toilet barely functions. You need to hold the button and try 3 times to actually fully flush the toilet. The fridge did not work.

Overall
We would not book again and would explore other options in the future. That said, if your options are limited and you are simply looking for a place to crash at night, this is adequate.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I picked this hotel because it will be convenient for me to take my morning train on the next day to Florence. The hotel situated very near to the train station. It is also within walking distance to bus station and local restaurants. The hotel price is cheap and the room is small but good enough for a backpacker like me.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fakhizaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Arriving late in Pisa and leaving early in the morning I booked this hotel because it is right next to the train station.
The hotel is very outdated and the rooms are tiny but we only stayed for a few hours' sleep so we didn't expect much.
Location is super convenient as its literally a 30" walk from the station.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheMickster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this hotel, is way too expensive in addition when we asked for the wi-fi password the male receptionist was very rude, he didn't even tell us how to turn the lights because they have a system to lock the door and turn the lights at the same time with a card , in our room it didn't work, the bed was too big for the tiny room,there wasn't space to put the luggage, we asked for breakfast and apparently wasn't included, when we check out, we find out that it was included, do NOT STAY IN THIS PLACE !!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lorgarim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews