We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
243
432
366
224
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
432
366
224
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar leaning tower roof garden bit dated perfect location a stones throw santa maria boiled eggs small balcony pastries main attractions stayed here for one night train station duomo sights cheese euros
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location literally minutes away from the tower. The hotel yes is dated but clean and comfy! Great rooftop bar where you can enjoy a cocktail and food in the restaurant. We didn’t partake in breakfast as we had a late night the previous night, however great cafes and restaurants on the street outside. Overall a good hotel for location and an over night stay before flying back home.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer_alderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Just 2 minutes away from the Dome and Leaning Tower of Pisa, beautiful view from the rooms, terrace on 5th floor with amazing view, friendly staff, very good breakfast, big lobby, good WiFi. There is no better location in Pisa.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TravelJoeC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Mixed feelings about this Hotel, Stay didn't start too well when the taxi driver dropped us off a street away due to the day we arrived ( Saturday) the street outside the hotel was closed off due to street stalls/vendors etc (hotel should warn potential clients of this), on entering the hotel foyer there was a distinct smell of what we would describe as damp/musty.
The staff were initially welcoming and friendly but no offer to convey luggage to room on top floor, the room itself was clean but very cramped with only three hangers in the wardrobe, for a full weeks stay this was no were near enough, although extra hangers were provided when requested, the view from the room balcony however was fantastic with the Leaning tower and cathedral easily seen with unrestricted views.
The bed was a bonus, very large and comfy and a flatscreen tv/air conditioner that worked fine.
We initially booked this hotel due to the rooftop terrace and again were not disappointed, great bar service and unrestricted views (although the bar terrace doesn't open until 6pm) the hotel was within walking distance to the train station (15-20 minutes) through the town centre with plenty of shopping opportunities.
Our first morning at breakfast was again mixed, good selection of pastries/rolls/bread etc and meat and cheese, cereals,egg,bacon, however one very slow toaster and one working coffee machine was very bad, long queues for both, also most of the tables were huge, sitting eight/ten people, and only a few smaller two/four seaters, the ratio should have been the opposite.
On the day we left however (Saturday) we requested a taxi which was refused as the staff member on reception said the taxi would not come as the street market was on, I asked for the taxi to pick us up from the same street we were initially dropped off on arrival but the staff receptionist refused to call a taxi saying we would be better walking
to the nearest taxi rank several hundred metres away!! not normally a problem but with two very large suitcases along a cobbled road packed with tourists in 34 degree heat it wasn't pleasant, a very disappointing end to the holiday.
So to sum up, this is never a 4 star hotel, it definitely needs a refurbishment, Could be a top Pisa hotel on location alone but needs money spent on it and a few staff members need to understand not everyone wants to have to walk to the nearest taxi rank.

Room Tip: Ask for front facing balcony room for best views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Only good thing about this hotel is the very close location to the Tower and not far from railway station and airport. The Hotel is definitely not 4 Star and its the worst breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. Stained carpets in rooms and corridors, mould on bedroom wall coming from leaking shower in bathroom which flooded the floor. Whole hotel is dated and dirty and its not a place I would stay again , was useful to stay for 1 night on way back to airport but not for a holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Stayed here in a family room for 1 night in Aug, was a bit concerned having read the reviews and wasn't expecting much but we loved it, just shows that you shouldn't believe everything you read and to make your own judgements. The reception staff were perfectly friendly. Our room was large and bright and airy, 2 sets of patio doors opening onto Juliette balconies looking down onto the street and a great view of the leaning tower. The bathroom was a little dated but clean and perfectly adequate.

The roof terrace took our breath away, we went up for a drink and the views are amazing, not just of the leaning tower but in all directions. The drinks were a little expensive but no more than you would expect for the location.

Breakfast was ok, good choice, not fine dining but met my expectations and we all found something to eat.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone that asked

Room Tip: ask for a room with a street view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amandasimps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews