We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from from home in lovely Lucca”
other travellers have booked this property
the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the kitchen
the kitchen the dining/living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
the kitchen
the kitchen
the dining/living room
the dining/living room
the dining/living room
the dining/living room
the dining/living room
the corridor
double room with bunk beds
the bathroom
the bathroom
the bathroom
the bathroom
the double room
the double room
the double room
the double room
the double room
view from the flat on San Martino belfry
view from the flat on the Walls of Lucca
view from the flat on the San Martino Cathedral's belfry
flat position on map
flat position on map
view from the Lucca Walls on San Frediano's belfry and on Palazzo Pfanner
view from the Lucca Walls on Palazzo Pfanner
view on the town from the Guinigi's tower
view on the town from the Guinigi's tower
The San Michele's church
view on the Walls of Lucca
view on the Walls of Lucca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Curtis656...
Chandler, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from from home in lovely Lucca”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our five night stay with our two teenagers in Lucca was perfect! The owner is very thoughtful and welcoming. Their beautiful apartment was very clean, comfortable, updated, and well-stocked (great if you enjoy cooking). The location was ideal for strolls on the wall and visits to all the sites. If we could, we would go back tomorrow for another stay at Lisa Home Lucca! There are about 50 steps up to the apartment. It doesn't take long to grow accustomed to the steps but it may be a challenge for some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is updated and beautiful.
Liked least: Not enough room to hang clothes. They have lots of tall cabinets, but no poles to hang clothes. Installing poles would be helpful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you very much, Laura, for spending time to leave a review for my flat.
I am very happy that you had a good stay in my apartment and you and your family would be always welcome anytime you decide to return to it!
Best regards to all of you!
Lara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika...
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very stylish apartment in the centre”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We enjoyed this apartment a lot, it was very comfortable, there was everything we needed, including all kinds of cooking equipment. Lara took care of us very well. Also the location of the apartment allows you to visit both the centre and the historical walls with its pleasant long "promenade". It is also pet-friendly apartment. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you so much, Dominika, for your kind review!
I am delighted to hear that my flat met your expectations and that you found the property suitable to your needs. When you want to return you would be always welcome in my flat!
Best regards
Lara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjschris
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Excellent location, very cosy and beautiful flat”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our stay in Lucca for a 6 week holiday was first class. Lara was the best host you can wish for. Very attentive, flexible, and friendly.

The flat has an excellent location in the centre, near gardens, shops and restaurants. Lucca is a very cute town and very recommendable.

The flat has a very cosy vibe and atmosphere. Very nicely decorated interior. Very clean and well organized. It had all the things we needed. We felt very much at home!

The flat has all the extras you can wish for such as good internet speed and connection, a great tv, dishwasher. We loved the kitchen, living room, bath room and bed room, all of them having their own charm.

My wife and I had a great time in the Lara's flat and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Location, great flat, fast internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you very much, Chris, for taking the time to review the apartment! You are really very kind with me! It has been a pleasure to have had you as guests in our flat! You would be most welcome anytime. Best regards!
Lara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiVane...
Detroit
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Find in Lucca”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed here with our two young children and were very happy. The flat was spotless, comfortable, and in a great location for exploring Lucca and the surrounding area. Lara is fantastic as well. She provides lots of info on the area and was quick to answer any questions. We would definitely recommend and hope to return ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Hello Heidi,
thank you for your positive and kind review. To have you and your nice family as guests was a pleasure for me. You are a very nice and kind family and I really hope to have you in my home as guests once again.
Thank you also for leaving the flat in a perfect state.
You are welcome back anytime you want!
Lara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Excellent flat and excellent owner”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I spent in Lisa Home Lucca one week with my husband in October.
The flat is in the historical centre in a quiet area and near every service. The flat is full of light, spotlessly clean and Lara did everything she could to make our stay unforgettable.
We had a great time in Lisa Home Lucca and we recommend this lovely flat to everybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the city centre, the peacefulness of the surroundings and the light of the flat
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Hello Lisa,
thank you so much for your kind and positive review! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and whenever you want to come back you are welcome!
Lara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing