We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy apartment close to the centre”
other travellers have booked this property
sala con angolo cucina, Living area with Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sala con angolo cucina, Living area with Kitchen
angolo soggiorno con TV, Living Area Soggiorno con angolo cucina, Living area with Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
sala con angolo cucina, Living area with Kitchen
angolo soggiorno con TV, Living Area
Soggiorno con angolo cucina, Living area with Kitchen
Cucina, Kitchen
sala
Angolo Tv, Living area
sala con la cucina, Living area with Kitchen
vista  giardino Villa Bottini dalla cucina, view from kitchen's window
Cucina   Kitchen
Camera matrimoniale, Double bed room
Camera matrimoniale, Double bed room
camera matrimoniale, Double  bed room
camera doppia , Twin room
camera doppia, Twin room
camera doppia, Twin room
Bagno, Bathroom
Bagno, Bathroom
esterno Via dei Fossi, Appartment seen from Fossi street
vista dalla sala. Wiew from Living area
esterno Via dei Fossi,  Fossi Street
le bici a disposizione degli ospiti
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Malgo1
1 review
“Comfy apartment close to the centre”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed in the apartment for a week and it's a great base to explore Lucca. Everywhere within the city walls is within walking distance and the street is very quiet. Apartment is very comfortable, well equipped, with nice bathroom, well sized rooms, usable kitchen with all necessary utensils and a washing machine. The host is very friendly and helpful. We were traveling with a baby and were provided with a travel cot with ask the bedding and a high chair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty335
British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Apartment”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved Lucca and this charming apartment. It worked well for two couples travelling together. The apartment was comfortable, well-equipped and in a great location - within the city walls but away from the bustling shops & restaurants. It should be noted there are several stairs to the apartment, which was not an issue for us but may be for some. Lucca itself was a highlight on our holiday and we were so happy we chose to stay here rather than Florence. It is everything you want & need (history, charm, shops & restaurants), without the crowds. We loved that so many people cycle here, and that two bicycles are provided with this apartment. The wall is a lovely walk (or cycle) and nothing is very far within the city walls. Patrizia and her mother were available to ensure we had all we needed. All in all, a lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The town
Liked least: Supermarket was difficult to find but there is one within the city walls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gab1gab1
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had the most wonderful time in Lucca staying at this delightful apartment. It had everything we needed and was quiet and full of charm. It is within the historic centre so close to everything. We used their free bikes to get around also which was so nice. Our hosts were so helpful and could not do enough for us. I would highly recommend this Tuscan delight very much. 10/10

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Centrally located well renovated and appointed appartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment within Lucca city walls. There were only two of us travelling so we had plenty of space. The double bedrooms would certainly suit a party of two couples well. The apartment has been recently decorated and so fittings such as the shower are to a high standard.
The family of the owner met us and were very helpful and welcoming- there were even bikes on offer ( everyone cycles in Lucca it seems)
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with mobility problems simply because the last flight of about 12 steps to the apartment is steep. However,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness of the property and its location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elenavi11...
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing