We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely rustic Villa in a wonderful area.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike P
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely rustic Villa in a wonderful area.”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked the villa for a family group celebrating a 60th birthday, it was the first time any of us had visited Italy and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Luca is a great place to visit, the food was outstanding and the history and architecture was of great interest. The Villa provided spacious accommodation with a rustic charm with a mixture of modern and old fixtures and fittings. The outside area had everything you would need with secure parking. Any future visitors should be aware that there is an extra charge for any electricity used which, includes the pump for the pool which was on 24/7.
I would recommend this accommodation to anyone in a large group who want spacious character accommodation with a lovely outdoor area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation and outdoor area.
Liked least: The beds, bedding,towels could be better and the 120 euro charge for electricity for 8 days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you for choosing our home for your holiday has been a real pleasure to have you as guests, I hope to welcome you again in our villa, thanks.
As for the electricity we like to point out that it is well specified in our description you pay according to consumption, we have preferred to adopt this policy because we think it's a safe savings for our guests, otherwise we would have had to increase the price of ' rental therefore with higher commissions and costs for our guests, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodydh
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa - perfect location”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a two week stay at this villa.
Perfect house for our extended family holiday (8 adults, 3 children aged 9, 5 and 18 months). Clean and well maintained. Highchair and cot also provided by owners.
The pool was brilliant for all, with good shallow area for the younger children (they loved it), with added security of being fenced off. There was also lots of garden space for us to play games. Plenty of loungers and seating areas for sun worshippers and shade-seekers alike.
We had breakfast in the garden every day and several BBQs. Kitchen also well equipped.
The location is perfect, in a countryside setting next to a small river, but only a short drive/bus ride into Lucca. We also used the cycles provided to ride into Lucca and explore the local area. Cycled to Meati one day for lunch at the lovely courtyard restaurant and returned for a family meal one evening (only negative, no highchairs for babies).
Easy access by car or train to Pisa, Florence and Viareggio. Two of our party also drove to Sienna for the Palio Horse Race.
Other lovely days out included a drive to Bagni di Lucca and beyond for beautiful mountain views and to the very pretty seaside village of Tellaro (but get there early as it is very popular and parking difficult).
The owners were very helpful and communication by email was good.
A brilliant holiday was had by all, wished we could have stayed longer.
Top tip - take good insect repellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: insect bites
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
It was a pleasure to host you in our house, thank you for choosing Villa Aladino. We will be very happy to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollin80
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful and great facilities!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here with my extended family for one week in August- it was Italian perfection!! The villa is huge with very decent size bedrooms. We had four couples which meant we all had our own bathrooms. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need for self-catering, and with the outside cooking facilities it gives a very authentic feel.

The pool area is AMAZING! We were amazed how clean it was considering it is surrounded by plants, trees etc. It was such a welcome in the heat to jump in! We used at all times of the day because you're out of the way of other people, so no concerns about noise levels.

It isn't in comfortable walking distance of any shop so a car is recommended. We used taxis, which worked perfectly both for the shop and getting into Lucca. Easy access to Pisa and Florence from Lucca.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for choosing our home for your holiday has been a real pleasure to have you as guests, I hope to welcome you again in our villa, thak you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy1960...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic surpassed all our expectations wow wow wow”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a gem of a place what a fantastic relaxing holiday we all had the villa is just beautiful every bit of how we'd imagine a Tuscan villa should be but only better very rustic and very charming had everything we needed the location view is stunning waking up to the View over the pool to the hills is breath taking. The outside cooking area was fabulous too my family enjoyed cooking and eating outside: Lucca is quite near and is very charming : Florence is easy to get to from Lucca by train: A car would have been easier we were going to hire one but decided not to in the end we managed it didn't spoil our holiday whats so ever : the owners were extremely helpful in all our dealings they answered messages quickly they were there to meet us even though our flight was later then their usual check in time and left us pasta and wine which was gratefully received I think they popped in once during the week but did not intruded at all on our holiday ( they have a villa next to our villa but they don't live there when they have guest) they were on hand and replied to our one query quickly by text and they also texted us twice to see if everything was ok: We had to leave very early so did not see them on vacating but my daughter and husband remained and said hand off went quite smoothly: so if you want a beautiful holiday don't look anywhere else.The only big. complaint that I have is that we had to come home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just every thing
Liked least: That we had to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
thanks, we try to do everything possible so that our guests feel at home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing