We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family of five staying in lucca”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
View from the kitchen's window Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Living room
View from the kitchen's window
Living room
Kitchen
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
Living room
Living room
Living room
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
Orange bedroom
Blue bedroom
Blue bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Orange bathroom
S.Francesco square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vickymT75...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family of five staying in lucca”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed for five nights with my husband and three sons (aged 12, 9, 5).
Apartment was exactly as described, very clean and spacious and in a ideal location within the city.
The apartment had all the facilities we needed and the WiFi was very good.
The apartment is on the third floor so a lot of steps, however this was not a problem for us and meant there were lovely views (see photos) and no noise from apartments above.
Manuela (who met us on arrival) was very helpful with good communication before we arrived so that everything went smoothly.
A wonderful stay in a beautiful Italian town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari488...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, great location”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a few days in October with my mum, sister and aunt. The apartment was lovely, it was really clean, spacious and comfortable - there was loads of room for the 4 of us. We were really close to lots of restaurants, bars and shops so we were easily able to walk everywhere. Even with the flat being so central, we never noticed any noise from outside at all at night. The host was really helpful and was there to meet us as planned when we arrived. We had a fab, really chilled out stay, and would definitely stay here again

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review,it was great to have you stay.
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202rosema...
Saddle River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The property was exactly as advertised; even the steps were good for us.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The best restaurants are within steps of this place. The convenience to train station, parking garage and access to the wall walk made it even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Internet was spotty but it was fine when it was working
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
945dennis...
Upper Saddle River
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We didn't want to spend all our time in Italy in hotels, the we stayed here for a week. It was great. It is in the walled city but slightly off the beaten path. So we had easy access to all the sights and restaurants without all the nioise. It is up three flights of stairs so I wouldn't suggest it for very old people, but the four of us are in our 70's and we had no problem. We had a car too, but the parking garage was a five minute walk, and only one euro for overnight parking. It was neat and clean and the washing machine saved us from bringing a lot of excess clothes. All in all a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to restaurents
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location in beautiful Lucca”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious, clean apartment overlooking Piazza San Francesco. Parking close by and conveniently located for historic sites and resturants. Located at the top of the building which makes for great views but a lot of stairs! Overall, highly recommended as a Lucca base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Patchy wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing