We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Dining room Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Laundry
View from the bedroom
View from the kitchen
Entrance from the street
Entrance from the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
chrishS14...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a superb week in your apartment. The location is great, being right next to the main street but set back far enough to be completely quiet. The flat is very well equipped, comfortable, spotlessly clean and stylish. The bed was just right for my wife, who has a bad back. The holiday was made all the better for us by how friendly and helpful Enrico was. Lucca is a wonderful town with a great mix of cafés, bars, gelaterias and pasticherias, not to mention the churches and towers and gardens and the city walls. It has a buzz to it but it's easy to find a quiet piazza - unlike the hoards of tourists in Florence, where we spent our second week. We thought it was a perfect way to celebrate my 60th birthday.
Thanks Enrico!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Thank you Chris , it is always a great pleasure to have so nice guests and it makes me really happy to know that you had a great time!
I recommend all other hosts guests like Chris and his wife !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jujubery
Schenectady, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful, Comfortable, Convenient”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What an amazing stay! This apartment had all you needed for your time in Lucca. Location was right in the historic district. Sleeping was perfect, as the apartment was set back off the main street. I have slept in many rooms where the street noise kept me up all night. This was not the case for Le Palme. The space was sparkling clean. The kitchen had all the equipment needed to make a lovely dinner. The corner grocer was kind and had ready prepared food as well as groceries. The linens in both the bathroom and bedroom were quality and immaculate. Oh, did I also mention, there is a washing machine in the apartment!
Our host, Enrico, could not have been more helpful. He is a gem among common stones. I would recommend this stay to everyone. You will not be disappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you I recommend these guests to all the other hosts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda246...
Claremont, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accomodations”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at La Palme on the street Via Fillungo. It was such a great location, the apartment was very clean and Enrico was more than helpful whenever we had a question. I’d highly recommend this flat if you are coming to Lucca, Italy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Rhonda and her Husband have been so nice it is always a great pleasure to have guests like them.
Thank you for your stay and I hope to have you again as my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra R
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful renovated appartment in old stylish townhouse in the Center of Lucca.
With Lift for the slightly older Generation.

Very friendly owners !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
thank you very much you were the perfect guests!!
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward S
2 reviews
“WONDERFUL!!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The best way to say it: "There is not a better 2 person rental inside the Lucca walls"...Why you ask?
1. Location: It is on the main street of Lucca (Fillungo) but set behind another building so you have piece & quiet inside a very busy touristy town. There are 2 Italian Deli's less than 2 minute walk from condo + 4 bar/pastry shops inside a 100 yard circle.
2. Condo: Nicely furnished with modern heating and A/C system where you (not the building) control the environment. The apartment has everything you need for however long you decide to stay...my wife and I stayed 30 days with no issues.
3. Security: A key´d elevator that opens on the condo level backed up with a private locked staircase for those who wish to walk-up the stairs.
As background, this was not our first stay in a Lucca rental; however, by far, our best experience. (yes, that's a period!!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and comfort of the condo.
Liked least: No parking at the condo, but that's a problem everywhere in Lucca
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thanks for the nice review!
It was a real pleasure to have you as my guests!
best
Enrico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing