We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Main room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main room
Main room Main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Main room
Main room
Main room
Main room
Main room
Main room
Marble kitchen
Main room
Main room
Bedroom in openspace
Bedroom in openspace
Bedroom in openspace
Bedroom in openspace
Bedroom in openspace
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Laundry
Entrance
Entrance
Apt seen from outside
Outside view from kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Shane R
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This was a great apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Enrico was easy to deal with by email. He met us at the apartment at the appointed time, and it was well before normal check in time. He let us leave our bags, gave us the house rules and keys.
The apartment was very well equipped and the WiFi was good and password protected. Plenty of space and 2 bikes provided.
This apartment is best suited to a couple or a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was good for the sites of Lucca. Close to a supermarket, restraunts and other reta.il outlets. The owner, Enrico was fantastic with eating suggestions and other valuable Lucca hints
Liked least: We assumed it was a 2 bedroom apartment,when actually the second double bed was not private. It was our mistake and as we were will close friends we managed.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks for the comment, I'm happy you liked my Apt !
Ill be glad to have you as my guests again! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady_and...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I Borghi, Lucca – Do NOT miss this fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First, this is not a review of Lucca – but just so you know, Lucca is lovely and worth at least a few days if not more of your time. Second, should you choose to stay in Lucca, you should definitely rent Enrico’s apartment, I Borghi. This is a surprisingly spacious, light filled apartment inside the city walls just through one of the old gates (great location!). It has all the amenities you could wish for, and the kitchen, for those who like to cook (and we do) is great and has everything you need. The bedroom and bathroom are at the back of the apartment and far away from the bustle of the street – incredibly quiet and comfortable. For warmer days, all the large windows have screens and the cross breeze is lovely. The wi-fi worked great and the shower was good. Oh, and plenty of places to unpack clothes if you are there for more than a few days. Enrico was not only responsive, he was a wealth of information – he personally checked us in when we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed: from the location of all the necessary items in the apartment to the best options for dinner and groceries. We sincerely appreciated his thoughtfulness. Finally, the apartment comes with 2 bikes – I did not realize how lovely this inclusion would be, but it is. No faffing around with rental, we just took the bikes up to the walls and rode until we didn’t feel like it any more – a great way to spend an afternoon people watching and enjoying the leafy scenery. Rent I Borghi from Enrico, you will not regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
What a beautiful review !
Thank you very much I do always hope my guests stay well and have fun and reading that you were satisfied is the greatest of my satisfaction!
Thank you very much and hopefully see you again in beautiful Lucca!

Ciao!
Enrico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123easygo...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A spacious, well presented apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed the quiet and comfortable apartment which had everything included to make our stay relaxing. The location close to the beautiful city walls and at the edge of the pedestrian area of the town with local delis, cafes and restaurants was ideal.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thanks !

best

Enrico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinMart...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“comfortable,convenient,quiet.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The second time we have stayed at this great apartment. It is central yet quiet;; close to all of the wonderful parts of Lucca,and a lovely walk to the station with access to Florence, Pisa and beyond. We will return without doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge space and great location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Dear Erin, it has been a great pleasure for us to have you as our guests! You have been very kind and your children were so beautiful, please say 'ciao da Enrico di Lucca' to them!!
Thank you for your nice comments and best wishes.
Enrico and Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing