We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable !The location was magic. The apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living room
Kitchen
Living room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
The corridor
Detail
Baby changing available
The building where the apartmernt is located
Piazza S. Michele at only 5 minutes walking
Outside of the door
The ancient walls
The sorrounding area
Services on request: tuscan cooking classes and private dinners
Services on request: car transfers from/to Pisa and Florence airports
Services on request: winetours
Services on request: guided tours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaaren r
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable !The location was magic. The apartment ,so fantastic”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were so happy with all aspects of our stay in this apartment.It meet all our needs ,and we found the location to be the biggest advantage. Extremely quiet and peaceful,yet we could walk out the door and be in the midst of all the action.
We loved the building very much.How often can you stay in an apartment filled with history and hundreds of years old. We highly recommend it for best enjoyment of beautiful Lucca

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephaneb...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient apartment, great location but no AC at night”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family stayed at Apartment Giacomo the second week of August. We loved discovering Lucca and the apartment was ideally located in the center of the town. The apartment is renovated, nicely decorated and conveniently apointed. Our hosts were very nice and gave us some good recommendations about the city.
However, a couple of important notes:
- the apartment is in a building that does not allow AC units to operate at night, so the AC automatically shuts off at 10:30p. This was an inconvenience for us because we were there during the heat of summer and sleeping when it's 25C/90F at night prooved challenging for all of us even with open windows (no breeze). This was a bad surprise as the AC was one of our main criteria for choosing an apartment and we weren't informed about this until we arrived. After I commnicated with the owner, he dropped off a fan which we could use in one of our rooms and helped a little.
- Like in many Italian cities, tourists cannot drive inside the city so you leave the car in a parking lot. If you want to park at the nearest free lot, expect to walk about 15min (+/- 5min if you have children or groceries).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No AC after 10:30pm
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalipilo
Beecroft, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and very well presented apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here in Lucca and couldn't have been happier with the apartment's location and all of the amenities that our host has provided for us. It was a very comfortable apartment and I would recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy Lucca to stay here. We loved the restaurants, the very accommodating and friendly locals and the beauty of the old town. I would recommend riding bikes around the wall as it was an experience we'll never forget. You can stop at one of the restaurants along the way and enjoy the beautiful surrounds. I'd also recommend the Puccini performances that are on every night, this was also a highlight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the features and amenities
Liked least: That there was no zircon after 10.30pm and it was very hot weather.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Northallerton
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb central location!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Giacomo is a large well equipped and traditionally styled apartment in a superb central location making it easy to visit all the sights in Lucca.

Giuseppe is very helpful and informative and nothing was too much trouble. In particular he made our stay easier by allowing us to stay longer at the apartment on our last day as he did not have anyone staying there the day after. We wouldn't hesitate returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItalyGirl...
Kent, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A rental not to be missed!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

It is an absolute pleasure to review my recent three-week stay at Apartment Giacomo in Lucca, Italy! I could not have wished for a nicer experience!

Throughout the initial booking process, Giuseppe A. was very prompt in returning my emails and thoroughly answered my questions in a polite and cordial manner with very good English. He continued to be as friendly and helpful in person; when a light fixture stopped working, he brought an electrician the next day to replace it. Since returning home, I've received a lovely email from him thanking me for having rented the apartment.

The apartment is exactly as pictured on TripAdvisor and is spacious, airy, and very clean, easily accommodating four adults, with two spacious couches for one or two additional guests. I had four visitors for several days, and everyone was very comfortable.

The amenities are outstanding for urban rental properties in Italy, especially having air conditioning, wi-fi, and both a dishwasher and a clothes washer! The laundry must be hung outside to dry, and is a bit of a challenge, but the clothes have that clean, fresh-air smell that those of us old enough remember fondly from our youth. The kitchen is charming, well-stocked, and has a gas stove, oven, and decent-sized refrigerator in addition to the dishwasher, and the bathroom shower is huge...lots of hot water! Space for both folded and hanging clothes is plentiful, and there are lots of extra pillows and covers. The TV is new and quite large with a DVD player, but all of the channels are in Italian, so you might want to tuck a few DVDs in your luggage if you speak another language.

The location of the apartment is ideal, in the very heart of the city and within 10-15 minutes walk to both the bus plaza and the train station. The apartment is on the primo piano ( first floor above the ground floor), very quiet and naturally cool because of the thick stone walls, but just a very short walk away from busy shopping streets, good restaurants, and attractions like the Piazza Anfiteatro and the Torre Guinici. For those planning to cook, there is a complete supermarket less than 10 minutes walk away...just make sure you buy only as much as you can carry!

An additional service that can be arranged is private car transfers to/ from the airport at Pisa ( 80 Euros one-way for 1-3 people, more for more people), or Florence (120 Euros one way for 1-3 people, more for more people). I took advantage of both...one at 3:45 a.m.!...and they worked perfectly.

I hope you will give yourself the gift of a stay at Apartment Giacomo and enjoy the charming town of Lucca! I certainly shall return to both!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling that I was actually living in my own home in beloved Lucca!
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing